Diana Banana Pancakes

July 18, 2005

A fun/relaxing weekend….

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 12:29 am

I had a great weekend! I had some stress that interfered here and there, but overall, it was a great weekend, lots of laughter, meeting new friends, it was great!

I finally met my friend Mike from Michigan….he came to WV for about 2-1/2 days, what a great guy! We had a blast! He took Ian and myself to Chuck E. Cheese on Friday night before I had to drop my son off at his dad’s, Ian of course was THRILLED, and Mike even played some games against Ian, it was a great night, and I’m glad he got to meet my son. Mike is a great guy. After dropping Ian off at my ex’s, Mike and I hung out till wee hours of the morning….the next day (Saturday) we ate breakfast together, then hung out at his hotel where I FELL ASLEEP, lol…he let me nap and then we went to meet my new friend DONNA!! We met at the Crop Shoppe (scrapbook store) which was less than a mile from Mike’s hotel, so Mike was a dear and took pics of Donna and I (still have to upload those), he was patient enough to go through the store with me, even offered to buy some stuff for me (they had some soccer related papers and embellishments) and Ian just finished soccer camp last week with pics for me to scrapbook….but of course I declined (what a sweet guy to offer, hehe). Then after leaving the Crop Shoppe, he and I headed to get some, umm, party stuff (alcohol) for that evening, lol. We went back to my place so I could feed my dog and give him water, then back to Charleston (1 hour to Charleston from my place) where we hung out for a bit longer in the hotel room, then we went to eat dinner and then went to The Comedy Zone at Ramada Inn. I’ve never been to any live comedy shows ever, just the big productions you see on The Comedy Channel, but this was on a lot smaller scale. There were 2 comedians this night, the first was just OK for the most part, and he was finally pretty funny the last 10 minutes of his performance. The NEXT guy was HILARIOUS from the second he walked on the stage till he left, it was a great night filled with lots of laughter and good food. We then went back to his room and had some more laughs and fun, just hanging out with this guy is great, we cracked A LOT of jokes with each other, we have a very similar sense of humor, lots of fun and laughing. Sunday we had breakfast together again, then packed up for him to check out of the hotel, then went our seperate ways, I cried, I had a real great time with Mike…he’s a great guy….I am glad we met and know we will be great friends for a long time…and I can’t wait to see him again someday soon. Hopefully Ian and I can make a road trip out to Michigan next time since we’ve never been there before. 🙂

Meet my friend Donna in person for the first time, too. I think its been about 2 years we’ve talked online? we live about an hour away from each other, lol, but schedules and other constraints have always kept us from meeting up, until this weekend. It was great to meet her, and she is much more shy than I am in person, hehe, but we chatted a little bit, I got to meet her sweetheart (her hubby Danny) who from what she tells everyone he does for her, he is one of the greatest guys on this planet!! I hope Donna and I can meet up and hang out longer next time!

So, a fun weekend, lots of laughs, lots of fun, a few drinks, a fun night with my son and a new friend, meeting new friends…..I really had a great time this weekend! I needed to get out and this was a great excuse to get out! Thanks Mike, you are one of the sweetest guys I’ve ever met, and I’m so glad you and I met online, and in person….you truly are one of the few great guys around…and thanks for listening to my stress, my little crying episode(s) over my stress/my son/finances, lol, and bringing me back to smiles and laughs….and for listening to me about the local country boy I’ve been diggin on, and telling me you think I should give this guy a chance….I think so, too. I can’t wait to see you again and hope it won’t be too far away! 🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

