Diana Banana Pancakes

October 17, 2005

What a weekend…

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 12:55 am

Catch up time…

This weekend was the big poo on some aspects, big smiles on other aspects, and just busy all together.

Friday night I worked till 3 a.m. Seems I have better work at night, so I may need to change my work hours, which I don’t want to do, but I may have to…bleh. I didn’t really get to talk to Willie, either, darn it.

Saturday, more of the same…during the day I actually got to talk to Willie. I got a few things done around the house. I had to go feed my dad’s pets (my parents went to Hawaii till the end of the month). I came home and called Al to see what he was doing, and he actually had some free time, his ex didn’t bother to show up with his son on friday like she is supposed to and so he didn’t have his son this weekend. So, we got to spend some time together, which was great. We actually spent a couple of hours together on Saturday, he also called me, we spent about 5 more hours together today (Sunday) and he just called me today. 🙂 He’s a sweetie.

I’m still sick, its been over a week and I’m not getting better, I think I’m getting worse. Today I’ve been coughing off an on, been outside more often and its been pretty chilly in the day now that we’re finally getting that fall weather around here..and the chilly air makes me cough more. But, for the last few hours, my chest has been hurting, when I cough it feels like someone is sitting on my chest and won’t get off, like a heavy feeling, but only when I cough, and sometimes I feel like I can’t get enough of a breath…but otherwise, most of the time I’m perfectly fine, just a little coughing here and here, but the past few hours I have felt very tired and my chest has been hurting. Hoping it goes away overnight. My poor nose is so raw from blowing it, lol. I know, I’m a wuss when it comes to being sick, I’ve been told so many times, lol.

Ian and I finally put up Halloween decorations. He was at his dad’s this weekend, and I promised him on Sunday we’d do that, and he was so excited. We don’t have much, only enough to decorate a little in the living room, but he had a blast because this time I cleared off the top of the short book case and my end table and near the TV, and let him decide where everything goes, lol. he had a great time decorating. The only thing I put up were two small ceramic jack-o-lantern candle holders that I put up high so I can put candles in at night and wont have to worry about him getting to them.

CANDLES! The other reason why I LOVE this time of year! I love candles, I love to turn off all the lights and light my candles and relax…especially when I have someone to cuddle with, so romantic, hehe. You know, the one thing I’ve never had was a candle light dinner…unless you count the restaurant I went to with my prom date in high school, lol, but I went with a friend, so I don’t count that, lol.

Ugh, my ex pulled another one of his WTF issues today…

It was his weekend to have our son. No big deal. He had his car broken down for the whole summer, just got it fixed 2 weeks ago and drove to get Ian then. Well, friday afternoon he shows up with his girlfriend and his gf’s brother in her brother’s car to get Ian, I didn’t think anything of it, they got Ian, I gave him the hugs and kisses and that was that. So, this afternoon around 2 or 3 he calls me and says “would you be mad if you had to pick up Ian today?” I said “what?” and he repeated himself and I said “why can’t you drop him off?” and he said “I dont have tags on my car.” OK, well 2 weeks ago he just drove over here to get Ian, so what’s different now? so I told him the truth “I don’t have enough gas to get there and back, and I definitely don’t have the money for gas.” and he said “well I don’t have tags on my car.” and I asked him why he didn’t bring this up before he got Ian on Friday, he said “well, we had a ride to get Ian on friday” and I said “so why didn’t you make arrangements to have a ride back today?” He said he didn’t have an answer and then had the nerve to say “We need to change this dropping off and picking up thing, you need to meet me half way.” He didn’t suggest this, he said I NEED to do this. This is about the 5th time this man has brought this up. yes gas is expensive right now, yes he lives an hour away from me…BUT, I feel no pity for this man when it comes to this. He has not given me a single dime to help raise his son. When I suggested Ian needs new shoes or a new winter coat, his parents got Ian one winter coat 2 years ago, and my ex’s dad bought Ian a pair of boots last year on their own. But my ex, nothing in over 3 years since I left him. Yet he makes it seem like I’m being uncooperative and not understanding at all when he has to have the money to drive 2 times in one weekend. Hell, for the first year after he and I separated, I drove both ways to let his son see him, and then realized he wasn’t helping me with shit. So I stopped that, and sure enough, he didn’t come see his son for 3 months in a row. Then he has the EFFEN BALLS to say “I’m not made out of money you know.” Oh yeah, and I’m just rolling in the stuff. That’s why I haven’t had my hair cut in 2 years, I haven’t bought myself new clothes in 2 years, have been late on my bills because I’m playing the juggling act to get them all taken care of, I paid for the divorce, I pay for Ian’s clothes and shoes that he grows out of every year, I pay for the medicine, the food, the vitamins, I take the time off work to take him to the doctor appointments, to go to the school meetings, to take care of him when he’s sick… He THEN also says “Hey I’m the only one working, so I gotta work when I can.” OHHHH NO HE DI’IN GO THERE!!!! Yes he did! I said “yeah, well I’m the only one working, too.” I was SOOOOOO tempted to throw in “and I was the only one working for 1/2 the time we were together, 3-1/2 out of the 6-1/2 years we were together I supported him, even when I was pregnant, up until my 9th month of pregnancy I was the one working 1 full time and 1 part time job while he went and got high…but ya know, I should understand that he’s the only one working between him and his girlfriend. She isn’t my concern, my son is my concern. He is just mad because me not meeting him 1/2 way would mean me taking away his money for partying…ugh. He just DOESN’T GET IT! Do you feel the pity for this man oozing from my veins? I sure as hell don’t. I was pissed because here he tells me this after my son is already there, I literally did not have any more money, I just paid my bills and had no money for gas, it takes $12 to fill 1/2 tank in my LITTLE GEO METRO! That’s expensive for a Geo, and it takes 1/2 tank to go to his house and back. I had no money, less than 1/2 tank of gas so I couldn’t get there and back…so I was worried on how to get Ian back. Of course, when I’m stressed I try to call people because I’m upset and need someone to talk to, and of course everyone is busy or gone or whatever. Finally Country Boy called me back and offered to give me about $10 for gas, but I told him only if my ex can’t find a way to get my son back, because I shouldn’t have to borrow money from Country Boy. I had access to my step-mom’s van at her house as I’m pet-sitting, but hello gas guzzler, and I wasn’t sure how much gas she had and how much it took in the van to get there and back…and I’m not on their car insurance so she doesn’t like to let anyone drive her van because of that, understandable. But, it was an emergency option at least. About 45 minutes later ex calls and said his dad was bringing Ian home to me. So, of course, I ask about Halloween, which my ex is fighting with me about, so of course I ask. he says “What about halloween?” like “what kind of fucking question is that” type of attitude, he always does that, he doesn’t link anything together I said “are you gonna have the monty to get him and back? I won’t have the money for that either, ya know” and he had the NERVE to say “you might get money for your birthday.” WTFFFFF? If I was to ever hate someone in my life, he would be pretty darn close to it. I try my hardest for my son’s sake to be friendly with the guy, and for the most part we are, until he pulls stunts like this and tries to make me out like I’m the irrational, unreasonable bad guy. Whatever, at the end of the day, I know where my money goes…to my son…to make sure he has a roof over his head, he has clothes and shoes on him, medicine in the cabinet if he needs it, vitamins to keep him healthy, dr. appointment, school appointments, food to eat…I know who takes care of my son, so I don’t feel any guilt at all.

4 Comments »

  1. Arrgghh. What a grade A fartknocker. You know, the BabyMomma does that to us ALLLL the time, too.

    I’m sorry if that put a damper on your whole weekend – just know that you’re exactly right in that you are the one raising your son… and when he’s old enough, he’ll see that, too.

    Comment by Melissa — October 17, 2005 @ 3:22 am | Reply

  2. Diana….so sorry your not feeling better yet..hmm….maybe you need some other medicine??
    That SUCKS about the Ex..I know where youre coming from:(
    STOP WORKING so much..lol….dont I always tell you that?…hehehehe

    Comment by {c} — October 17, 2005 @ 3:52 am | Reply

  3. I’m so sorry I haven’t emailed you Diana. I promise to soon. I miss ya!! Things have been nutso here as usual. 😦

    Comment by Donna Walk — October 18, 2005 @ 4:16 am | Reply

  4. You shouldn’t feel guilty. Sounds like he needs major lessons on responsibility. Those kind of guys just “irk” me to no ends. Sounds like you’re the only one doing right by your son, keep it up…it’ll only reward itself and your ex will get what he deserves in the end.

    Comment by Mike — October 18, 2005 @ 5:09 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

