Diana Banana Pancakes

October 25, 2005

Meme Challenge #15…

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 2:29 pm

Tenika has posted another Meme Challenge for us bloggers, you can get details and see other blogs who played this challenge on Two Peas In a Bucket:

a meme is an idea that is shared and passed from blog to blog, like a question posted in one blog and answered in many other blogs.

This week [Oct 24th] we are talking music. Maybe music that you don’t normally talk about. Yep, guilty pleasures. Those musical loves that would surprise us that you like. [or they don’t have to be guilty you could just pick unique groups].

1. Puffy Ami Yumi – if any of you watch Cartoon Network, I watch it because of my son, lol, you’ve seen the commercials or the show Hi Hi Puffy Ami Yumi Show…its a cartoon whose characters are actual band members Ami and Yumi who are an actual band in Japan, I actually like it, even though I understand hardly anything that they say, though they do have some songs in English, lol. If your kids (or you) watch Teen Titans, they did the theme song for that show, as well, lol. We’ll blame it on me being 1/2 Japanese.

2. The Righteous Brothers – I like a lot of their songs, haha, very old school, I know, but for some reason, I really like them.

3. Michael Jackson – back in the day stuff…my fave songs from this white/black/melting wax boy are: Thriller (yep, even used to watch “the making of” that video for a long time, even had it taped, lol), and “Got me workin day and night”. I know, I know…but what can I say, he wasn’t the king of pop for years and years for nothing.

4. I really don’t like gansta rap too much, but for some reason I love me some Snoop and I will always like Ice Cube, lol…remember back in the day…NWA? haha…yeah, I have that tape, haha. TAPE…geez, I feel old…

5. I love Merengue…I can’t dance it as I’ve never learned, but that type of music REALLY gets me moving, hips-a-shakin, ass-a-movin, I just love this music, I can’t listen to it and sit still…I just can’t.

6. Yes, I own a Wierd Al Yankovick (sp?) tape, and yes, even though he freaks me out, I liked his stuff back in the day. Anyone remember or still listen to the Dr. Dimento Show? Wierd odd songs? That is where I hear most of those types of songs, and I like some of those, too. In my defense, I didn’t buy the Wierd Al tape, someone gave it to me for my birthday. I just like that type of goofy, off the wall songs, just a good laugh here and there, lol.

7. I like Sean Paul’s music, I can’t understand 85% of what he says, I just like the music, good stuff to dance to.

8. I also like Indian (as in India) music, most of what I’ve ever heard or seen were in either movies, or when I lived in California they had this international channel that played music videos from all over the world, and I loved that stuff, lol, the big ass cheesy dance numbers I loved, too, haha.

9. I like Hawaiian music, not for most people, but I love it, makes me want to go be on the beach and have someone strumming the ukelele for me…

10. OK, remember back in the day, Old School yo….Roger and Zapp? (Computer Love, More Bounce to the Ounce, I Want To Be Your Man…etc?) Yep, loved it, yep have it on CD…hehe.

3 Comments »

  1. OMG, you reminded me about Hawaiian! IZ is the BEST!!!!!

    Weird Al?!? Okay, you are on your own on that one LOL!!!!

    Comment by Tenika — October 25, 2005 @ 4:30 pm | Reply

  2. YAY, I’m not the only one that likes MJ music and admits it!! 🙂

    Comment by SpAzzGiRL — October 25, 2005 @ 5:51 pm | Reply

  3. wow! hawaiian music fan your right not for everyone i just got my husband to start appreciating it more.

    Comment by Ti — October 25, 2005 @ 9:14 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

