Diana Banana Pancakes

October 30, 2005

Today was a good day…

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 12:29 am

So, today was a busy morning, good day. My ex irritated me for a short bit, but I let it roll off my back and not affect my day, yippie. šŸ™‚

First of all, I’m posting a pic of my birthday fun stuff my mom sent to me in the package I mentioned yesterday: Oh, excuse the not-yet-vacuumed and stained floor, haha. I LOVE CHOCOCAT, and my mom obviously knows this…

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Chococat socks and brush (in my fave color purple), Chococat cell phone holder with Chococat cell phone “bling” haha, which I probably won’t put on my phone, I’ll be 32 and love Chococat, but not sure I’d do the bling, lol. Chococat temp tattoo, haha, Chococat pen/mechanical pencil in one, and of course, my new fave mug…Chococat mug that keeps hot stuff hot and cold stuff cold!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Did I mention I love this mug? It was on my “wish list” that I had a link to, haha. The other Chococat stuff my mom just got on her own, lol. Did I mention I already have a Chococat purse, Chococat baseball cap and Chococat contact lens travel case? yeah, I know “I thought you said you’ll be 32!!” What can I say, I’ve loved Sanrio characters for as long as I’ve been able to realize what they are, most of my life, I got my first Hello Kitty when I was 3 or 4. Country Boy teases me because I love this stuff, haha.

So, today, as some of you know, was Ian’s last soccer game, they played a great game, it warmed up weather wise and so after the game we had the pizza party outside. It was great, the kids loved it (all but 1 showed up, the one had to go to a cousin’s birthday party.)

The kids had to earn the pizza party, they had a fund raiser and the teams who made so much money per child on the team earned a pizza party. Out of 14 teams, only 3 teams earned the pizza party, theirs being one of the 3 teams! Great job! So, here are some pics from the pizza party. I’m so glad my ex actually let Ian play his last game. Better yet, EX AND EX’S DAD actually showed up to WATCH IAN’S GAME! So glad, Ian was thrilled. Here are the pics with some descriptions:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Coach Kara and Coach Jeff – Kara knew nothing about soccer, but they were one coach short, and so she volunteered, props to her for that. Because she didn’t know much, one of the girls’ dad, Jeff, helped out when he didn’t have to work, he helped out quite often. (The kids like Coach Jeff better…shhhhh, haha.) They were great, though, and so glad they dedicated their time like that. Oh yeah, coach jeff is a single dad…he’s about the only eye candy I have around these here parts…lol. He’s a nice guy, though.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
During the pizza party, the kids and some siblings.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Coach Kara had some medals made for the kids, which I thought was sweet. Here she is giving Ian his medal.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Close up of the medal. I made the image too small, bleh. It says “You’re the Best! Ian Fall 2005”

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
The team! Their colors were red and white. They are (from left to right):
Kendall (Coach Jeff’s daughter), Noah (Ian’s partner in crime, and BTW, just found out his mom is a scrapbooker, so we plan to get together at the next crop at the new scrapbook store in town!), Molly (Coach Kara’s daughter), Drew (one of 2 experienced team members, he had a great season!), and of course my Ian! There is one girl who couldn’t stay for the pizza party, Marisa, she is the other only experienced soccer team member, she also had a great season.

Well, that’s all from the pizza party. They had a great time. After the game, my ex and his dad took Ian with them, Ian will come back home on Monday night, after I had to remind ex for the 5th time in the last 2 weeks that Ian has school Tuesday morning since he was going to bring Ian home on Tuesday as he has the day off. bleh.

So, after the pizza party and my son was gone, I hate going home to an empty house, Country Boy was out and about with his own son, so I had some free time and some birthday cash burning a hole in my pocket. What did I do? I headed to the new LSS we have in our small town. I had only been in there once and spent about $10 in the store, that was a few months back. I was soooo wanting to go, the store was closing in 30 minutes by the time I got there, so thankfully I didn’t have Ian with me then, I literally just browsed once through, then went once through and just grabbed stuff. WHAT A GREAT DAY TO GO TO THE LSS! They were having a great sale for THAT DAY ONLY, all PP and all Bazzill 12×12 cardstock was only $0.25 each!!! PLUS 10% off everything else in the store that wasn’t already on sale and wasn’t a clearance item! So, I bought like mad, had a great time AND saved $13 and some change! Woohoo! This is one happy scrapbooker! Thanks to my mom for the money! (No she doesn’t read this, lol) Oh, and just for you non-scrapbookers who read this: LSS = Local Scrapbook Store and PP = Patterned Paper.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Here’s my goodies! Yay, birthday goodies thanks to my mom! Isn’t she great?

Oh and something else that made me smile when I got home:
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Doing dishes is something I loathe, bleh. Ian keeps asking EVERY time I do dishes if he can help. Well, last night I figured I’d let him this one time. So, I saved all the plastic stuff for last and let him have at it. He was SOOOOO CUTE doing it! He did all of these himself, didn’t even ask to stop or give up or anything! I should’ve taken pictures DURING the process, but lame-o forgot! So, I took this picture when I got home, it made me smile thinking of how proud he was for “being a great helper, huh mommy!” and “look at my washing job! I’m good at chores, huh mommy?” He was really so very proud of himself. Of course, I will have to redo the dishes since he missed a lot, but I didn’t dare do that until after he’s gone with his dad. So, I’ll be doing those tonight and have them on the shelves before he gets home. What a sweet memory, hehe. Love my son. Heck, now I miss him more, again!

Tomorrow night I’m spending some time with Country Boy, its been a while since we’ve been able to spend more than 25 minutes together, actually, its been about 2 weeks. So, it will be nice. It has to be tomorrow evening because he takes his son home and Ian will still be gone. Tonight I’m working and he’s taking his son to do some trick-or-treating in another town (here in West Virginia each city sometimes changes the trick-or-treating day, its not always ON Halloween, which baffles the hell out of me, but in the small town I live in its actually on Halloween. Country Boy lives the next small town over). So, I’m definitely looking forward to spending some good, quiet, quality adult time with Country Boy. (Please keep your minds out of the gutter…nah…I’m not. LOL)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

