Diana Banana Pancakes

November 12, 2005

Update

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 3:42 pm

So yesterday I mentioned that my ex called and left a message on my cell while Ian and I were at the birthday ball and dinner Thursday night. The message said to call him back, but we didn’t get home till nearly 11 p.m. so we didnt call back. I don’t know what time my ex gets off work, so I waited and waited, and never heared from him, so I called him at 7 p.m. and asked what was going on. He said he can’t come get Ian…what, no looks of surprise? As my friend Jim says…”wait, let me pretend to be surprised” or something like that he says, haha. Anyway, so I said “so, what do you want to do?” Now, I think I’m pretty flexible. If he can’t come get Ian this weekend, but wants him next weekend, then I’m more than willing to change weekends with him because why not, right? Its the nice thing to do. Well, he’s also supposed to have Ian on Thanksgiving. So, I asked what he wanted to do, and he said he would try to get him next weekend instead. So, I told him “well, if you do that, you realize you’ll have to come get him 2 weekends in a row because you have him on Thanksgiving, too.” And he said “oh, I didn’t know that, ok.” So, I asked him to figure out what he’s going to do. Now, I was driving while talking to him because I was heading to the grocery store and then to another store to start getting my ideas of what I wanted to do for making Christmas gifts this year, Christmas cards, etc. So, he said “just call me when you get home.” I told him I don’t know when I’ll be home. He said “well when do you think you’ll be home?” and I said “I don’t know, I’m just heading out now, so I’m not sure.” and he said again “when do you think you’ll be home? an hour? Two hours? 20 hours?” I said “I don’t know, I’m just now heading out, I’m not sure.” so he asks where I’m going, “I’m heading to Ripley” which is about a 20 minute drive from where we live. “So maybe an hour?” I told him “No, it takes 20 min. to get there, another 20 back, so more than an hour, but I don’t know how long.” Then I said “here, talk to Ian for a little bit.” He sounded all muffled sounding and I could barely understand his voice, and I know it wasn’t the signal because I had all 5 bars on my phone on. Ian was even saying “what? what did you say? I can’t understand you daddy” So of course I could guess a number of reasons why, but I could care less, Ian wasn’t in his presence, so not an issue to me at this point. So, Ian just said “goodbye” because he couldn’t understand him, lol, handed the phone back to me and it started again “well, call me when you have time.” I said “I am calling you now becuase I do have time now, I don’t know what time I’ll be home, and if its late I’ll want to go to bed.” “well, call me when you get home, even if its 2 a.m., I don’t care.” I said “I don’t want to have to do that because I’ll be tired, I have to work in the morning, that’s why I’m calling now.” Then he said “well, call me when you get home.” I said nothing. He said “Hello?” and I said “Hello.” and then he hung up on me.

Yep, that’s the man I married, so wonderful are his communication skills.

I don’t even know why he was wanting me to call him back in the first place, lol. Was he planning on trying to get Ian today instead? If so, all he had to say was “let me see if I can figure something out by the time you call me back”. Hell, he could’ve even said he would call ME back if he could figure something out. If not, what was the big deal about me calling him back THAT night? I don’t know, I never know with that guy.

On the plus side, Ian and I had a good time. We did a little bit of shopping for groceries and some stuff to get ready for Christmas gift making. I found some things I could get to make for gifts, purchased a few things so I could try out some ideas running through my head. If they work, I can get the rest of the supplies for the other gifts later. I found a few little things to get the kids for Christmas, and I let Ian browse the toy center and found out what he wants by the way he reacts to seeing certain things. I told him we can’t buy a toy today, but look and see what he might want to ask Santa for Christmas. So, we had fun, I had a small list going of what he likes. He wants a 2-wheeler bike, which my mom wants to get him, so that works out great. He wants a skee-ball thing he saw on TV, its something I can afford, so I know what I’ll get him. I’m not sure what he’s going to ask Santa for because he said he can’t decide.

Oh, and I got to talk to Country Boy last night which was nice. I talked to Willie for a little bit too, he was going to a concert for Quiet Riot with a coworker who had bought tickets and invited him to go. Remember them? haha.

Ian and I went to eat at Taco Hell, the lil dude is excited because they are opening one in our small town, so he saw one in the town we went shopping in and he HAD to eat there, lol. So, we spent a good evening together.

Anyway, so, those who wanted to wager on whether or not ex would bail out and tell me I needed to bring Ian…he did bail out, but just decided to switch weekends, so not sure what to do about any wagers, hehe.

Well, that’s the update, woohoo, exciting stuff…aren’t you glad you wasted the last few minutes reading it? So intriguing, kept ya on your toes, huh? Here’s something exciting…I went to the store without a bra on….ooo la la. Now, wasn’t that worth the read?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

