Diana Banana Pancakes

November 17, 2005

Today I feel old…

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 12:20 pm

Its my baby sister’s birthday today, she turns 18. No longer jail bait. I worry about her, off at college, partying and all, of course a little part of me worries, but I also remember being that age and having fun, so I can only give her some sisterly love and say be careful, and let her be herself.

She was born in my freshman year…geez, talk about feeling old, haha.

This is she and I at my high school graduation in 1991, she was 3-1/2 years old then…
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

And this is my baby sis, Amanda, on HER high school graduation day with my Ian, he is 4 here, hehe…very close in age to how old SHE was when I graduated! lol
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

And now, her off at college, this was taken September 2005.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

She’s coming home from college this weekend and will be back next weekend, too, for Thanksgiving.

She wants to get her TONGUE PIERCED! Scary stuff for me, lol, I’m a chicken shit when it comes to that stuff. Hell, I chickened out of dying a chunk of my hair red, not like red-head red, like go into the store Hot Topic and go to their section where they have make-up and hair dye….like THAT red, lol. I still have the hair dye when I went in with my sister to that store and got the hair dye…before I chickened out, lol.

So, she’ll have fun explaining to the parents why she did that, but hell, she’ll be 18, what are they going to do? Ground her? She has scholarships paying for her school, so its not like they can threaten her with stopping school payments, lol.

So, she can’t decide if she’s going to get it done right before she leaves this weekend, or right after she gets here, either way, she has a long 2 hour drive back to college with her mom…just the two of them…while thee twieth to ethpwain why shee hath a lithp…haha, she was asking me if I think she can hide it or she should tell them, I said girl, either way, they’re gonna find out and you’re gonna have to deal with it, lol. If you tell them before you get it done, you will hear all the negatives about it. She has lots of friends with piercings, hell its practically normal, her friend’s brother has his, umm…”little friend” pierced…ouch!!

First off, I can’t understand exposing your goods to someone to get it pierced, I’m too self-conscious for that, haha, secondly, the pain? But, then again, I’m too scared to even get a tat because of pain, hell, I just can’t handle pain to be completely honest, I’m a complete WUSS when it comes to pain, lol.

Anyway, so that’s my baby sis, love her, hope she doesn’t get too much hell from the parents, lol. Happy 18th baby sis! (did I just feel another gray hair pop out on my head?)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

