Diana Banana Pancakes

November 23, 2005

Thanksgiving week WBW

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 4:01 pm

First of all….LOOK, I found Chococat emoticons, hehe. Today I’m feelin…

cool, laid back, like kickin it…yeah man…. Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Way Back Wednesday, yet again, from Mama Duck on her The Kept Woman blog.

Here is this week’s theme:

So, heeeeeere we go…

OK, I didn’t have many pics that were already scanned from back in the day, and because I’ve been busy with Christmas type stuff as far as making gifts and cards, I haven’t bothered digging in my photo boxes, so instead I decided to go with what I have on my computer already…

Here we’re going WAAAAAAAYYYYYY back…

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
This is 1975, I was 2 yrs old, me and my daddy. Check the car in the background, hehe. Also, yes, ladies and gents, that’s a trailer behind us, dad was in the Marine Corps then and we lived off base in this trailer in Quantico, Virginia. Check me out in the bikini…woohoo! There are only three other pictures in existance of me in a bikini, one more at this age, one at about age 7 or 8, and one my junior year in high school (damn I wish there were more from then!).

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
OK folks, treading on dangerous ground here…one of a handful of pics that survived since then…this is my mom and dad back when they were married. They divorced around the time I was age 5 or 6, and this was in Hawaii where my dad was stationed, so this had to be around 1977-ish. How cute that they maaaaatch. LOL.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
OK, now that I had a pic of my parents together, now a pic of my dad (aka Santa) and my now step-mom. This was 1982, they were married earlier that year. My step-mom had those lovely fake eyelashes I remember so well, haha. She doesn’t wear them anymore, hehe.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Now my mom and step-dad at their wedding. Yep, love the shot of my step-dad’s head 1/2 gone. There is another shot of just my mom and step-dad…he has no head at all in that shot, so I never scanned it haha. So, that’s us, August 1982, I was 9 (on the right) and my sister Bobbi was 6 (on the left).

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
OK, jumping forward to June 1991, just graduated high school. I have a 1/2 sister by now, Amanda, obviously in the middle, age 3-1/2 yrs. My other sister, Bobbi on the far left, and short me on the far right. Somehow my little sister got taller than me, how the hell did that happen?

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Semi-formal dinner on a cruise in 1992, we went the week of Thanksgiving on this cruise. If I ever get to go on a cruise again, I hope to go with a significant other then. 🙂 Me, step-dad, mom and Bobbi. Mom is always telling us “smile nice” in photos, and this was one shot she wasn’t smiling, we had a good laugh about that, but she was mad, haha.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Last photo for today, this was Spring 1992, our traditional (at that time) Easter photo in front of our church. Nothing exciting to report here, except don’t you love our my mom and sister’s big hair? haha.

And, to leave this entry today, I leave you this pic which was posted a while back for another WBW, but it has my mom and I being wierd, so I thought I’d re-post it, lol. About 1984 or 1985 I believe? Who the heck knows anymore. But, don’t ya loooooove the gangsta-mobile? Every time we would ride in LA in this car back in the day, people would just come up to my parents and ask how much they wanted for the car…it wasn’t even for sale, lol. I loved that old pimp-mobile/hooptie, lol.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Have a fun and safe Thanksgiving weekend!!!

2 Comments »

  1. Those are great pictures! I’m awarding bonus points for the trailer in the first picture!!! You were too cute in your little bikini and sandals! 🙂

    Comment by Mama Duck — November 23, 2005 @ 9:09 pm | Reply

  2. Chococat!! 😀 I actually came to your blog because I love your pea blinkies so much. ^^

    Great pics!

    Comment by Sarah — November 24, 2005 @ 3:22 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

