Diana Banana Pancakes

November 25, 2005

A great Thanksgiving day.

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 4:00 pm

Yesterday was definitely an interesting day.

But first, Wednesday it actually snowed, the first snow of the year for my small town. Here are some photos, including Ian throwing the snow, lol.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

The snow melted by the next morning, but it snowed again Thanksgiving Day.

Ok, so I had to work Thanksgiving day, not a big deal to me since I’m off work at 2:30 p.m. and I don’t cook, I usually make a side-dish and/or dessert to bring. This year’s thanksgiving was kinda last-minute as my parents had originally planned to go out of town, then the night before decided they weren’t going to, and so dinner was different than usual, haha.

But, I had Ian with me, so I didn’t care where we ate, even if we just ended up at home. His dad was supposed to come get him, but I haven’t heard from him in 2 weeks. His girlfriend’s cell phone has been out for 1-1/2 weeks (the only way I have to get hold of him). So, who knows what’s going on there, but he was supposed to have him for the last weekend, and then for Thanksgiving day, but no call, nothing. Anyway, I didn’t care, I was happy that I had Ian with me.

We got ready to go to dad’s house for Thanksgiving dinner, my youngest sister, Amanda, was in from college for the week. Ian was getting dressed, all by himself, I tied one of his shoes and he decided he wanted to try the other one again. He’s only tried a handful of times before. So, we tried, 3 times, and finally, third time’s the charm on this one because HE TIED HIS SHOE for the first time! So proud of my little man. 🙂 Of course, mommy HAD to take a picture!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

We went to dinner and I had to brag, and then got some phone calls from family and friends and had to brag some more, hehe.

Dinner was nice, filling, relaxing, then we watched the WVU versus Pittsburgh game. (My sister goes to WVU), but part way through the game the channel was changed to some thanksgiving shows, hehe.

Ian and I finally headed home around 9 p.m. and about 30 minutes later Ian was knocked out asleep on the couch. A nice, relaxing day, dinner with family, snow, a proud momma over her son’s shoe tying…wonder if he could do that again or if it was just a fluke. Hehe. Practice practice practice, lol.

Hope everyone had a safe and great thanksgiving, and a safe holiday weekend. To anyone who is out there braving or already has braved the after Thanksgiving, biggest shopping day of the year sales….you are either damn brave with big brass ones, or insane in the membrane, yo! haha.

2 Comments »

  1. Awwww your son is adorable. Now that he knows how to tie his shoe, he’ll always want to do it even when you’re in a hurry lol. Nah, that’s great to see them get more independent as they grow up. Glad you had a great Thanksgiving!!

    Comment by Trish — November 26, 2005 @ 2:13 pm | Reply

  2. Hope you had a GREAT Turkey Day!!
    Ours was cancelled:(..Chloe was doing horribly..but NOW, shes a little better!!
    Ill be online more now that shes “rounded the corner”, hehehe

    Comment by {c} — November 27, 2005 @ 6:35 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

