Diana Banana Pancakes

December 9, 2005

"What scrapbooking item are you?" and scrapping mojo

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 1:47 pm

OK, I’m a scrapbooker, scrapper, whatever ya wanna call me…I love it, I’m addicted to this hobby….yet in the last couple of months I lost my scrappin mojo…I think part of it was due to the fact that I rely heavily on my printer for photos as I have digitals, and without the ink, no photos, and there is no local “digital” photo developer near here that is worth a drive just for a couple of photos I want to scrapbook about….so I finally got paid and I made enough money to get me some printer ink, woohoo…which also means I can finish many of the gifts I have to make this weekend which require pics! (especially for the grandparents and aunties who live in other states and don’t get to see Ian).

That being said, my fave scrappers at the moment, the hip chicks who get my effen creative scrappin mojo flowin are COMING BACK, they’ve all had various endeavors that had them busy busy bees, and finally the effer dares are on their way back, there will be a new dare this month. (hasn’t been one since October I believe?) Anyway, so between that and my printer ink…hopefully my mojo will return. Of course, I have to wait and finish all my christmas gifts up first! At the bottom of this blog entry I’ll post some of the gifts I’ve completed so far, not many and they aren’t a big deal because I’m on a tight budget, but damn it, I loved making them for the people I love!! So there! haha.

Found this online:

Stickers
You are STICKERS!

You like brightening things up in life and
decorating your living space with your own
personal style. You are versatile and able to
get things done with a stick-to-it attitude.
People love your colorful personality and
personal flair! You like exploring new things
and are willing to try anything once. But
Stickers beware – sometimes you like to stick
to someone that you like a little too much and
take them into your confidence a little too
easily. Your personality tends to make you a
steadfast friend, but make sure the friends you
choose are worth your efforts!

What scrapbooking item are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Hehe.

Ok, here are some things I’ve been working on the past month off and on, before my printer ink died and all that. I have many other gift projects still in the works that I hope to complete this weekend so that I can mail them by Monday, and I also have to make 7 video CDs for Ian’s soccer team that I mentioned I might do and now have gotten calls from them stating they all want one, lol. So, I’ll be damn busy this weekend with projects, plus I have to go to the store to pick up a bike for Ian for Christmas from my mom in Hawaii, she is sending me the money and a pic of the one she wants to get him, they don’t have it in stock, and shipping is outrageous from Hawaii to here for a bike, so she is just sending me the dinero (uh, that means money ) for me to pick it up for Ian, the hard part will be finding time when my step-mom can watch him so I can go get the bike and hide it in their storage shed on their other property, lol. I hope it doesn’t require TOO much to put it together! I’ve never put a bike together before!)



my sister’s travel mug with pics of her and Ian taken summer 2004 when we last were able to go to California and visit.

A similar mug for my mom with pics of her and my step-dad with Ian through the years.

Charm braclets for my two sisters with little charms that are representative of their personalities or likes.

That’s all I feel like posting today, the rest you can find on my link on the sidebar which is also where my scrapbook pages are at (at least the ones I’ve put online).

Have a great day, and try to stay warm!

1 Comment »

  1. I want to join the effers too, can you start doing those challenges at anytime? I love your Christmas gifts you made. I made a few this year too. đŸ™‚

    Comment by Donna Walk — December 10, 2005 @ 10:05 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.