Diana Banana Pancakes

February 15, 2006

Not so bad V-day afterall

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 11:43 am

I admit, I was waiting for that feeling of depression, of loneliness, and while I was a little bummed, I wasn’t outright “I HATE VALENTINE’S DAY” like I usually am, so that “dread” feeling was all for nothing! Maybe I’m coming to terms with the fact that I’m a single girl, damn it. That and having Ian around makes things less “depressive” when it comes to feeling lonely, he makes me smile and laugh, and he and his Grannie surprised me with some chocolates when I got home, haha, like I said, always from family, never from a special man….but it was so cute when Ian gave them to me, he hid it behind his back and said “Close your eyes mommy!” He loves giving surprises to people, and I hope that carries on as he gets older and not just a kid thing, because I know I’m still that way.

Anyway, I was tired of my anti-valentine’s day mood, though disappointed that I didn’t get a valentine’s day call waiting for me, lol, I did get a couple of Happy Valentine’s day thoughts sent my way, and of course my son’s excitement about getting cards in the mail and at school. He LOVES getting mail.

So, I went and bought myself something for V-day damn it! I don’t care, I have worked hard for a long time and think I deserve to show myself some love if no man will, lol.

So, I bought some scrapbookin love and at my work they were having this bath and body thing sale, so I purchased some things for future gifts, and 3 things for MYSELF!

Now, while I complain about my money being tight, I did get this new job, AND my tax refund came back, so I felt like I deserve to do something for myself for a change!! I am not a frivilous spender, actually I’m the opposite, I’m a very frugal spender. I’m the person who will start off just putting all kinds of things in my cart at a store…then start talking myself out of 90% of it and usually end up buying little if anything, or only for Ian or things I need around the house. As a matter of fact, 99% of the money I’ve spent on myself in the last 3 years has been money from gifts or gift certificates for birthdays, Christmas and whatever else holiday I receive money for. Normally I won’t buy for myself, NORMALLY I take care of everyone else, I make sure everyone else has something before I spend on myself….but I decided I deserve to be pampered and have some ME time, too, some ME SPENDING! 🙂

Here’s what I bought: Besides, I got my paychecks from both jobs and got my tax refund, I was able to pay up and catch up ALL my bills and pay extra on some of them, I paid back everyone I owed money to, the people who helped me along the way when I needed it most (my parents, Country Boy, etc, except Willie wont let me pay him back….), I am getting my car fixed, I have money set aside to get Ian some clothes/shoes for the summer, AND I signed him up for T-ball like he wanted. So, I think it was definitely time for some me-spending, and what perfect time to do it, damn it!

I got:
Scrapbook lovin! My new 12×12 paper holder, I also bought one of the Stack sets, took it apart and kept the ones I like, will give the rest away or put it at the “yard sale” my LSS is having next month, this is now all the scrapbook paper supply I have in 12×12…sad and puney, but I used a lot of supplies on cards and gifts for the holidays this year, so my supplies were definitely put to good use. Thank goodness for scrapbook supply hoarding, lol.

Image hosting by Photobucket

some yummy/fun ribbons and misc. embellishments, and my foam stamps I got earlier with some Christmas money, just had to share, nope, haven’t used anything yet, hopefully this weekend I’ll have time to scrap some!

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Some yummy smellies from that bath/body sale:
Very light scented Soy Vanilla body wash and lotion….soooo smooth and not greasy and light smell, love it!

Image hosting by Photobucket

These yummy smelling bath flakes, the pink is peppermint, the yellow is a citrus smell, and not sure what the white smell is, it says “inspirational” but its definitely relaxing. And you scrapbookers KNOW I’m gonna be using these cute little containers for SB supplies when they are empty, they measure about 3.5 inches tall without the lids on. 🙂
Image hosting by Photobucket

And of course, I COULD NOT resist this yummy gift set. I originally bought one for a gift, but later went back and bought one for myself, too, lol. Its a small suitcase thing, sooooo cute, and inside is a satin eye mask, body wash, body scrub, body cream and lotion in a yummy light scent, not sure what it is, but its not overly flower and very light, I like it.
Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

So, that was my Valentine’s day. My son gave me some candy, which he promptly asked to eat, hahaha, gotta love kids. But, it wasn’t too bah-humbug afterall….though someday it will be nice to have someone special to share that and other days with. 😉

1 Comment »

  1. Girl you do have a special man in your life and always will..he’s just a little man right now…What’s important is that you will always have unconditional love from him…One day soon he will not be a little person he will be all grown up and then you’re really going to cry….*hUGS* LOve the SB stuff …girl that is some kick ass crap…better get busy

    *MUAH*

    Comment by Greta — February 15, 2006 @ 2:13 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

