Diana Banana Pancakes

February 27, 2006

random stuff

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 11:04 am

Had a great time at Jim’s. We didn’t really DO anything, but it was nice to hang out with him. I met Jim online, lol, 1-1/2 years ago. We went on a date, we met a second time where I got to meet his son, and then we hung out one time afterwards where he decided to tell me he was too busy to date. We had become friends since then. He’s the man I go to for some hard core advice, when I’m not sure what to do and I want or NEED an in-your-face answer.

Anyway, he looks damn good right now, lol. He was hot when I first met him, he didn’t even look 41, he looked at least 10 years younger. Now he’s hotter than he was before, he’s been working out and keeping in shape and yummy! lol. I had Ian with me, his son was there, too. I had taken some Japanese/Hawaiian goodies for him and he ended up giving Ian their old computer because they didn’t need it anymore and he figured Ian can use it for his computer games/learning games, he also gave Ian a kid-size acoustic guitar, some electronic drums, lol, lots of stuff.

As much of a hard-ass that he is, he also has a sweet side, sometimes ya just have to dig a little harder to reach it, other times its just there. He’s a good guy. (Did I mention he’s hot?) lol. Definitely.

Ian followed his son around like a shadow, so we were talking about that, lol. We didn’t really do much at all, just hung out at his place, watched some TV, talked, he teased me about my ditzy moments, I teased him about his age, we burned some music, checked out Willie’s show for a short while on krushradio.com, Jim and Ian coughing/blowing noses cause they were both sick with sinus stuffs, lol, ate some pizza, had some tickle fights where Ian would say “get her” and they would tickle the heck out of me, lol. It was Jim’s first time ever meeting Ian. He’d talked to Ian on the phone a time or two, but first time meeting him. Ian really liked Jim, hahaha, when we were leaving Ian said “Mommy, your friend Jim is a cool dude.” haha. (Did I mention he’s a hottie?) lol.

It was great visiting with him. I hope we get to do that again sometime soon.

When we were leaving, after Jim helped me load all that stuff into my little-arse car, we were standing there and he was giving me directions out of there (lol, cause I can’t remember directions to save my life, plus it had been over a year since I was last there), and in the middle of giving me directions, he blurts out something about he’d kiss me, but he’s sick….What?!? THAT I wasn’t expecting! But, I do remember he’s a good kisser, hehehe. But, that was out of left field for me, since I didn’t think he would ever say something like that after telling me he just wanted to be friends, lol. Would I have kissed him back? HELL YEAH, lol, like I said, he’s a good kisser….correction….great kisser, lol, and a hottie, and a hell of a guy. But, I’d read too much into it, like “does he want to date me?” and shit, like always, lol.

Anyway, so got home around 10:30 p.m., unloaded all that crap and a sleeping kid and finally got to bed around 11:30 after chatting online for a short bit to another guy in Huntington that I started talking to online, the one I said in the previous entry that I’d hang out with him as friends, then off to la-la-land, lol.

I work this weekend, well, on Saturday, so I have Tuesday off instead. Ian has no school that day, so I took it off to avoid having to pay for daycare, lol. I need a day off where Ian is in school just so I can CLEAN THIS DAMN APARTMENT! I had 2 days to clean, but I was gone instead. I’ve been avoiding staying at home for long periods of time, I spent so much time here that I want to get out, be social again, hang out, have some fun, NOT be the hermit I’ve become…and my poor apartment has suffered, lol. So, guess what I’ll be doing on Tuesday….

Well, going to work, here’s a little fun thing for ya….

A little quiz about Your Senior Year
Your senior year in High School is supposed to be “the best year of your life.” Let’s see how much you remember. I know for some it might be hard for you to go back that far!

Year :: Graduated in ’91

1. Who was your best friend?
Elsa

2. What sports did you play?
uhhhh…drill team/dance team?

3. What kind of car did you drive?
ahhahaha, a crappy old blue 1976 Honda CVCC WAGON, lmao.

4. It’s Friday night, where were you?
Elsa’s house or a party, or a football game 1/2 time performance, lol.

5. Were you a party animal?
Not really

6. Were you in the “In Crowd”?
I have no idea.

7. Ever skip school?
Who hasn’t?

8. Ever smoke?
Not my thing

9. Were you a nerd?
Kinda

10. Did you get suspended/expelled?
Nope

11. Can you sing the Alma Mater?
Not even when I was in high school.

12. Who was your favorite teacher?
Mr. Kennedy

13. Favorite class?
Math and English (I know…)

14. What was your schools full name?
John Wesley North High School

15. School mascot?
Husky

16. Did you go to Prom?
Yes

17. If you could go back and do it over, would you?
Sure would!

18. What do you remember most about graduation?
It was a long ass ceremony and my dad and step-mom and 1/2 sister drove in from West Virginia, giving the peace sign when I walked down after getting my diploma, lol.

19. Favorite memory of your Senior Year?
I don’t have one favorite, too many.

20. Were you ever posted up on the senior wall?
What’s a senior wall?

21. Did you have a job your senior year?
Yes – Warehouse music, lol.

22. Who did you date?
I don’t think I dated my senior year, but had a crush on Chiz and Mike Rios, hahahaha.

23. Where did you go most often for lunch?
my senior year we had closed campus for lunch, friggin sucked, lol.

24. Have you gained weight since then?
ugh, yes

25. What did you do after graduation?
Did RCC dance team, worked, taught colorguard, went to RCC and graduated, not sure what I wanted to do so never went on in college, got engaged, was cheated on, broke off engagement, moved to West Virginia, partied for a good year while working, met Aaron, dated 4 years during which time we moved to California, worked, taught colorguard, got married, had a kid, had a shit marriage, moved back to West Virginia, got divorced, worked this whole time….and here I am.

1 Comment »

  1. I am so glad you had a great time…hey you didn’t say but was he hot? BWHAHAHAHA

    Comment by Greta — February 27, 2006 @ 8:20 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

