Diana Banana Pancakes

March 1, 2006

Here’s the thing….no WBW for me this week.

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 10:34 am

I sooooo cannot get what Jim blurted out Sunday out of my mind…lol. He’d kiss me but he had a head cold and he didn’t want to get me sick…..damn. And the ironic part is, I had a sore throat Monday afternoon…..kissin him SOOOOOO would’ve made that sore throat WORTH IT, no joke. 😉 hehe.

Anyway, trying not to read anything into it, lol. But its been hard not to, lol, he was a real good kisser if I remember right, hehe. I’ve kissed a few guys in between then and now, lol, and I remember him as being a good kisser.

The thing that makes me think about it is that I was telling a friend of mine online last night about our history and our visit. The last time I had seen Jim (aside from this past weekend) was Nov. 2004, 1-1/2 years ago, lol. At that time I was “dating around” since it was my first time back on the market since I left my ex. Well, after 1 nice date with Jim, and a second time hanging out with him and his son, the third visit with Jim was just eh, he didn’t try to kiss me or even hug me at all, where as the first two times he did. I told him later on the phone if he’s not interested or whatever let me know, cause I don’t HAVE to drive 2 hours to see him, and he said he didn’t think I was ready to date yet, and at that point it had been 2 months since our previous visit, and he was very busy with work so he said work is gonna get just busier that time of year and said that he just wasn’t gonna date anyone at the time being. And, as far as I know, he hasn’t. I was bummed to say the least, but he said something like don’t be dejected because he just wasn’t gonna date anyone, and then something like “besides, they say some of the best relationships start out as good friendships, so you never know” lol. So, anyway, we had become friends over the last 1-1/2 years. He’s been my “go-to” person when I want a male point of view or input, need an opinion on something, from things from guys I’ve considered dating or actually did have a date or two or more with, to parenting to financial things, blah blah blah. He’s been a good friend in that aspect, always willing to listen and give advice or just hear about my silly Ian ramblings.

So, I didn’t think anything of this whole visit until I talked to this female friend, and told her about how all day (got there at 12:30 and stayed till about 8:30) he would tickle me, and it got more often, at first startd with Ian egging him on, then he would do it on his own, and a few times came from behind and put his arms around me and tickled me that way, then grabbing my hand a few times and at one point, being the man that he is, laid his head on “the twins” while I was standing beside him while he wsa sitting at his desk chair, burning some CDs for me, lol. He referenced our two dates we had gone on, owned a DVD that he took me and his son to see on our second meeting, asking me “did you see this movie?” and I said yeah, I saw it with you, and he said “I was wondering if you’d remember that.” I still didn’t think anything of it, lol. Then the he’d kiss me comment….so she said “Do you need an anvil to fall on your head? Do you not see he’s interested in you?” What? Not JIM, not hottie grandpa who told me we’d just be friends, not the man who I told about psycho boy with fetishes that I wish I’d known about from the beginning and voided, not the man I told about my lowest of lows in the last 1-1/2 years, not the man who I’d become great friends with because he didn’t want to date? lol….I wish, lol. He’s a great guy, really is, and I’d been crushing on him for a while, but succumbed to the fact that we are just gonna be friends. But, still, not gonna read anything into it.

OK, anyway, new subject….I put up a new video on the sidebar FINALLY, its of Ian, strumming on the guitar that Jim gave him (that used to belong to his son, but his son has more than outgrown. The kid is 12 and is my height, lol). My step-mom used to play guitar. No, not rock-star guitar, lol, just acoustic guitar, I remember being young and learning “Take It Easy” by the Eagles from her, haha. So, she tuned it as best she could, she thinks two of the strings tuner thingies (you like my technical terms?) aren’t staying put too well, won’t stay tight enough, but she tuned it as best as she could, and taught Ian how to strum with the pick. He is LOVING IT and I have to put the thing away when she or I am not around because he’s cut his hand on the end of the strings several times from where he was messing with it. I don’t want it to end up broken, lol, so it gets put into my closet when no one can be there with him. He’s loving it though.

Ian playing the geeetarrrr, 2/28/2006.

I work my first Saturday this coming weekend, so I had Tuesday off….I didn’t get as much done as I hoped. I went to bed Monday with a headache and sore throat, and still had to wake up Tuesday for my first job (my at-home transcription job), finished at 7 am like usual and went right back to bed….Ian woke up around 8:30 am and I got him his juice and dry cereal like he likes, went back to bed, he woke me up around 10 and asked if he could play his computer games in my room, so I set that up for him, and the next thing I know, he’s waking me up at 12:30, I usually can’t sleep through him playing his games because the loud noises, but I was OUT, so I slept an extra 5-ish hours, plus the 4-1/2 hrs I got before I had to work 2 hours Tuesday morning….I must’ve not felt good at all, and even when I did get up, it took me a while to be able to get out of bed, still had a headache. I finally got up, checked some e-mail, chatted online to a few peeps (lol) and then took a shower. I finally had time to go to the daycare to get Ian registered. My step-mom got herself a full time job now, and so Mondays when Ian has no preschool, I need to send him to daycare all day. The place I’m taking him to also has an after-school program for kids up to age 12 I think it said. So, that’s good to know. They also charge per day, not per week. My ex-sis-in-law takes her kid to a place where they pay for the week, and even if they didn’t go a certain day, it still is paid for, same amount, so I like this per-day thing. Ian will be there for one full week in March when my step-mom goes to Hawaii to help her dad with his financial stuff/visits her family. So, he goes Monday full day, then Tuesday through Thursday when Ian has preschool, he will be there at the daycare after school till I get there in the evening to pick him up. A few kids he already knows from preschool and soccer were there when I registered him, so that was great, too. I still want to look for a place close to work for the summer, so that if I decide to go somewhere during the summer right after work, I don’t have to drive the 40+ minutes back home FIRST and collect him THEN go somewhere, I could just pick him up in town and go. We’ll see, if any place charges the same amount or less, and doesn’t charge even on days he’s not there, then I’ll do it, if not he’ll be spending all summer where he’s at.

We also had line dance class last night. (yeah, snicker snicker, bite me, ok? Right…..HERE) Its something to do in this small town, something my dad, step-mom and Ian and I go to together. I like it because it breaks up my boring week, and I’m not wasting my brain because we are always learning a new dance or doing really old ones, so my brain gets tested, lol. No, I’m not a huge country music fan, I just know the songs that they taught a line dance too, lol. They are starting to teach 2-step to couples, beginners. I want to learn, but I don’t have a partner, damn it. Everyone that has a partner is either married to their partner or bf/gf, lol. *sigh* hehe.

Ian got a temporary tattoo from one of those quarter machines at the grocery store yesterday, he was diggin this “coolest tattoo ever” lol, so had to post the picture. You can’t see the tat too well, but its a sword with a dragon/serpent wrapped around it, lol. Then he mentioned “just like Jim’s sword.” Jim had shown us a samurai sword type of thing he purchased with a dragon on the blade and on the handle, lol. Not sure what’s up with my kid’s possessed face, I told him to flex his muscle like a cool dude, and this is what he came up with, lol.

Well, off to my work day….y’all be good now, ya hear? hahahahahahahahaha, sooooo not me and you guys know that! Enjoy Ian’s musical performance (while covering your hears, lol). I watched it from here, and for some reason sometimes the sound doesn’t match the video, not sure why, but I loaded it twice and its the best it would do, damn it. But, hey, its free video hosting, I’m not gonna complain too much!

Oh, and as for Way Back Wednesday, I have no pics of anything like that, but if you wanna play or check out some other pics from other bloggers, check out Mama Duck’s blog link on the sidebar.

3 Comments »

  1. girl those pics are priceless…..oh and btw…take it slooooooowwwwwwwwwww so you don’t get hurt and false hopes…play hard to get..men love it

    Comment by Greta — March 1, 2006 @ 8:45 pm | Reply

  2. Hey! We miss you! Just thought I’d stop by and say halllloooooo!

    Comment by The Kept Woman — March 2, 2006 @ 2:47 am | Reply

  3. Gotta admit, pretty cool looking tattoo. Good luck with the “Jim” thing! 🙂

    Comment by Mike — March 2, 2006 @ 2:02 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

