Diana Banana Pancakes

March 7, 2006

Better than yesterday?

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 11:06 am

OK, hopefully today will be a much better day than yesterday.

What did I get done from my list yesterday? Absolutely NOTHING. Yeah, I’m the queen of getting nothing done, lol.

Ian was a HOLY TERROR when I got him back from daycare. It was his first day at daycare, he’ll be in for 2 weeks, and then every Monday from here on out till his preschool is done mid May. My step-mom (who usually has Ian after he gets home from preschool) has a class for her new full time job this week, and next week they are going to Hawaii and taking my sister with them. (Yeah, but not me, nooooo, effers, JK) Well, Monday was his first full day and OMG I wanted to spank the crap out of him….I didn’t, but MAN was he HELL yesterday! Temper tantrum, which he’s NEVER done before (I’m thinking this is something he picked up from one of his new friends at daycare, because he’s NEVER been like this before), or he needed a nap like it was nobody’s business! Man I was at my witt’s end, I seriously was about to grab some Kahlua and hide in my room, lol. Anyway, after head butting with the kid for about 2 hours, it was a quiet evening for the last 1/2 hour. Apparently he felt bad because some time in the middle of the night he ended up in my bedroom and was sleeping on the floor next to my bed with his pillow and blanket pulled into my room.

Man, I hate to say this. I love my kid, I truly do, you all know that, you all know how much I worry about making sure he gets what he needs, working 2 jobs, looking for work that goes around HIS schedule, I always put him first. But man, last night, I just wanted a break, I wanted to be away from him for about 3 hours, just away from him, away from the stress. I think I’m getting stressed again, but not because of worrying about money, but worrying about TIME now, lol. Working 2 jobs as a single mom doesn’t leave much time for anything else, and I’m trying to squeeze in cleaning the apartment and spending time with Ian on my few precious hours off work. I’m tired, I need to do some serious relaxing. The 2 hours I had on Saturday were nice, but not enough. I need a break. If my ex had a place to live, I’d take Ian to see him this weekend just so I can get a real break. Does that make me a bad mom? I can’t imagine how single moms with MORE than one kid can do it! One kid, 2 jobs and a deadbeat ex…..man, how the hell did I get here?

2 Comments »

  1. Well, seeing as how he has new schedule to adjust to….he’ll slowly come around. I know it’s stressful though.

    Comment by Mike — March 7, 2006 @ 2:12 pm | Reply

  2. it’s being around those bad arse kids at daycare…but he will come around…i know exactly what you mean about needing a break…don’t feel bad about that it doesn’t mean your a bad mother

    Comment by Greta — March 7, 2006 @ 5:13 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

