Diana Banana Pancakes

July 28, 2006

*** UPDATED….CRAPPY start, but better now

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 1:46 pm

Just when you think things are going so well and you’re looking forward to things again and things are starting too FEEL good again….something inevitably bursts that damn bubble….at least in my case….

Lots of stress from my sister’s situation, I am not sure what to believe, and I have to wait till she calls to let me know her side of the story, but not sure I want to confront it either cause I don’t want to push her away any more. As it is, she doesn’t talk much with my parents or my other sister, just me….so I don’t know what to do there, but its a source of worry and stress….

I may be losing one of my jobs…my part time one. For no one’s fault but my own. I think I’ve been getting burned out and its affecting my work, and they have warned me once already and I have not pulled my production up, so I may lose it. I am kicking myself in the ass, but I just CAN NOT seem to stay motivated with this at home job, and its frustrating cause I know I can do it…if I lose this part time one, at least now I have this full time one with benefits, but it won’t be so easy to find another part time job since I have Ian…the thing I liked about the part time one was I was at HOME, so I could work early in the morning before Ian gets up….but with full time daycare in the $400 range for the summer, 1 month to go, and then I would be in the clear, the part time job basically brings in right now only about $270 a month after taxes, but HELLO, that’s that much I don’t have to worry about, and at 10 hrs a week, it will be hard to find something with so few hours I could do without worry about Ian…

Another thing losing this job would affect my being able to save for Hawaii next year…I had it all figured out and budgeted. I know it could be worse, I could lose BOTH jobs, so I definitely know it could be worse, but I have been looking forward to going to see my mom since I got this full time job, and taking a VACATION…. after Ian starts school again, I’ll have some money left over for the cost of part time daycare instead of full time, but not nearly as much as I would’ve had with this part time job….

I can’t WAIT for this damn weekend, and of course, it will be in the 90s….ugh!!! Today is day 9 of working both jobs in a row….but day 12 if you could my working the part time jobs 3 days before that, but that only amounts to 6 hrs, so not a big deal…. I need this weekend, I’m feeling just UGH today…hearing about possibly losing my part time job cause I got warned once already, yesterday I had left the windows down in my car and it rained this morning…and I locked my keys in the apartment today and was late for work….

On the plus side, its payday, but wait, not a plus cause I have to pay bills…

Tonight Ian and I are going to the local county fair with Christine and her son after I get home from work,so hopefully that will cheer me up.

I had a nice phone call yesterday from that guy again, we’ll call him MR for now, till I can figure out a nickname haha. He is nice, he makes me smile and laugh. I really do enjoy talking to him and hope it continues. He wants to meet, but I’m kinda weary of that to a degree, but at the same time I wouldn’t mind meeting him. We’ll have to see, he said “don’t give up on me.” Haha. I talk to him at night, and then I go to sleep. Makes me fall asleep without stress…I just wake up thinking about it instead, lol.

Send some good vibes my way people, I need to have a good weekend, I’ve been having too much drama in my life and 1/2 of it isn’t even MY drama, its other people’s that is affecting my life!! 🙂

Have a safe and great weekend!

**ETA – for those who were concerned, haha, I’m doing better, just not a good start to the day, but I’m definitely fine now, and smiling and being a smart-ass like usual. 🙂 It takes a lot to keep this gal down!

3 Comments »

  1. Good vibes coming your way and it is hot here too, which can put anyone in a rotten mood!! I so wish it was 70, maybe then I would actually work. lol

    Comment by SpAzzGiRL — July 28, 2006 @ 3:39 pm | Reply

  2. ***good vibes***

    Comment by art — July 28, 2006 @ 3:48 pm | Reply

  3. Damn girl…when it rains it pours doesn’t it?

    I know I’d get burned out if I had to work 2 jobs, quickly.

    Good luck with all that Diana…and good luck with the situation with your sister too.

    Comment by Mindless Dribbler — July 28, 2006 @ 9:40 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

