Diana Banana Pancakes

July 31, 2006

Fun, relaxing weekend – new friends

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 12:18 am

Friday’s fun is all on the blog entry below this one. Saturday morning started off great, got to hear from that new friend I’ve been making, it’s always nice to hear from him. I apparently say negative things about me in pics too much, but heck, I don’t think I’ve ever met someone who always likes their pics, but apparently I say negative things too much, lol. Oh well, gotta work on that apparently, but hey, I’m only human, lol….its all good…

I nearly forgot to get Ian signed up for Soccer! They were putting the teams together, so Saturday was the day to sign up and pay, so after nearly forgetting, we hurried to the local library where they were meeting to form the teams, got him signed up and registration paid for, then decided we hadn’t checked out books in a LOOOONG time, so we spent some time in the library looking for books, then I remembered why I didn’t like this extremely small town local library after living in the city for so long, haha, one book I checked out once, but didn’t have time to read and I was really looking forward to checking it out, I looked it up on their puter and it said it was MISSING, lol, sheesh. So, I went online to see if anyone of my blogs I read or people I know had any book recommendations, found a list of about 10….found 2…so I went to check out the 2, then as she was checking me out, one of the books wouldn’t register, so she said she could hold it for me, sheesh…so I said don’t worry about it, and I saw a book that caught my eye on the counter and I asked if those were going back out to the shelves and she said yes and so I read a brief part of it and decided to check it out. Ian got 3 books for himself, and we set off to McD’s for lunch, which since I got my job has become the weekend ritual with Ian and myself, but this time we ate inside in the AC cause it was a humid day, and already 88 degrees outside, and 80 degrees inside my apartment, so I took one of the books along and started reading and so far I like it, its written differently, almost like a journal, so I’m liking it. Its called Good Grief by Lolly Winston The other book is called After You and I can’t think of who wrote it, but from the selection I flipped through it looks ok. So, hopefully I’ll be able to complete at least 1 of these books before they are due back! Its been nearly a year since I last was able to complete a book, and it was a short one at that. This Good Grief book so far I’m not too far into it, but I am definitely liking it.

Well, Saturday evening Ian and I headed back to Christine’s place. Her and her man James, her 2 boys River and Jack, me and Ian…in a small space, but it was so much fun. It was Ian’s first time having a sleep over with other kids instead of family or my friends’ place…. He was SOOOO excited that he kept asking me when we were going, like every 10 minutes he’d ask…lol….it was a long Saturday morning for that, haha. James made everyone dinner which was so sweet of him, the kids played Playstation and poor James had to keep helping them with things, what a sweetie, while Christine and I checked e-mail, I blogged, we laughed our BUTTS off, and I swear we were laughing for 3 hours and didn’t even realize the time had flown by so quickly! Next thing I know its nearly 9 with Christine reminding me I had a phone call to make. I called my newest male friend and we chatted a bit, and he even mentioned something about how its funny or whatever that we are acting that silly before we even had a drink, haha, the whole night was pretty much like that, a few downs with some cranky kids who really didn’t want to sleep, and other things, but basically it was a lot of laughing and everyone teasing everyone, I got saw bright lights and the moon that night…bright lights being lots of pics being taken, and the moon, well…you can figure that one out I think, hahaha. Then after the kiddos were in bed we FINALLY started a bit of drinking, with more cracking up and pics being taken. My new friend called me back like he said he would, he’s so nice and respectful that way, a characteristic I quite like in him, and would love in whatever man will be in my future, something I’ve only had maybe 2 times ever in guys I’ve dated….even though he couldn’t talk, he wanted to make sure he called because he told me he would, how sweet.Have I mentioned this guy is nice and makes me smile? I’m enjoying getting to know him, and for some reason I tell him the most random things about me, haha, but he seems to enjoy hearing this girl gab away about whatever random thought pops into her mind.

Anyway, so here are some pics from Saturday night….there are a lot of me cause most of these are from Christine’s camera, and apparently I need to be in more pics she said…lol…but I’m usually the one behind the camera, so its been a while since I’ve been in so many pics…

The boys playing playstation…
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Knocked out asleep around 11 pm….baby Jack was still awake and they were sleeping through all his noise making, lol…..Ian’s first sleep over
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

See, ME BEHIND the cameraPhotobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

At this point this girl was getting a nice buzz on and apparently I was showing my smart ass side, lol….
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Christine and her honey James….poor guy was trying to play Playstation, but christine was determined to get a cute pic, and hept making goofy faces, lol, by this point I think he had the deer-in-the-headlights thing going on..
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Apparently someone got me sleeping on the couch, this was with my camera, I think it was James, I’m not sure, I was a groggy girl by this point, I believe we went to sleep around 1 am, I think I remember Christine saying it was 1 am….
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

The next morning, the boys were grumpy little things, not enough sleep, haha…next time we will try to get them to bed earlier…

Me, baby Jack and Ian….I love me some baby Jack, he is too adorable, he’s my next boyfriend, he’s always bringing me things, my stuff from my own purse, my purse, my cell phone, my bag, some checkers, haha, love this little drooly boy…no make-up on here….some people dont’ believe I wear make-up cause I don’t put a lot on, lol, so can ya tell a difference? lol
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Another shot of me and my sweetie baby Jack, haha….
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Overall a fun weekend with these peeps, definitely have to do it again soon before life gets even more hectic with school and soccer practices and games…

Hope everyone had a fun and safe weekend!

Cause I’m still awake and Ian’s fast asleep, and I have nothing better to do (yeah right) I thought I’d do the thingy that was on Mike’s blog, aka Mindless Dribbler

What were you doing 10 years ago? Umm, 10 years ago I was 22, almost 23, living with my now ex-husband, we were together almost a year, and I still had not figured out he was a liar and a deadbeat….

What were you doing 1 year ago? A year ago I was still doing transcription (my job), but only had the 1 job that was very unsteady and I was in a bad place financially, I just started seeing a guy named Al (AKA Country Boy), and aside from my money situation, the rest of my life was looking great at that time.

Five snacks you enjoy:
1. Pockey
2. M&Ms
3. Edamame
4. PB cups
5. dry cereal

Five songs to which you know all the lyrics:
Too many to think about right now, my brain is melting in the heat

Five things you would do if you were a millionaire:
1. Pay off my bills
2. Buy a house
3. Buy a decent car
4. Put money away for Ian
5. Pay off my parents’ bills/mortgage

Five bad habits:
1. Pack rat
2. try too hard to please everyone
3. worry about if someone will judge me on my weight
4. Procrastinating on some things
5. Blogging

Five things you like doing:
1. Dance
2. Blog
3. Laugh
4. Kiss on someone special
5. cuddle with someone special

Five things you would never wear again:
1. High high heels….only cause I can’t
2. Stirrup pants
3. My fat clothes once I lose weight
4. my wedding band from my marriage to the ex
5. the few pieces of jewelry from freaks from my past

Five favourite toys:
1. hehehe
2. My computer

I don’t have any others, lol

2 Comments »

  1. girl so glad you have met someone to hang with….those boys are such cuties….and look at you all infront of the camera…whoooo hoooo!!!!

    Comment by Greta — July 31, 2006 @ 2:50 am | Reply

  2. looks like a hoot! It is great to get pictures of the picture-taker sometimes! Good scrappin’ material.

    Comment by SpAzzGiRL — July 31, 2006 @ 3:52 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

