Diana Banana Pancakes

August 16, 2006

Happy Hump Day….or something

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 5:38 pm

Well, its Hump day, which means I have 2-1/2 more days as of this point till the weekend, and still I have not been able to make any plans at all. **sigh** I need to get out of town, I need to get away from “my life” for a little while, a couple of hours….as of right now I’m on day 10 in a row and I need a change to rejuvinate me. Hopefully I’ll come up with something.

It looks like I’ll lose my at-home job, the part time one…the one that has been covering the full time daycare. It isnt’ a whole lot of money a month, but, its enough that when school starts, the money I save for daycare was coming out of that part time job and going to Hawaii savings. So, now not sure what I’m gonna do about that. Yeah, I’m stressing.

I met someone new last night. That Flatwoods guy I mentioned, from Kentucky. He’s freaking tall as hell at 6′ 5″….reminder, I’m only 5′ 1-1/2″…haha. But he was nice, we talked, he’s very laid back and calm, even more than my calmest friends. Not sure what to think about him yet, he’s nice, but we’ll just have to get to know each other. Don’t worry, its just a friend thing, nothing more. For now, haha. I’m not looking for it to turn into more.

Anyway, aside from that, I guess I need to put my August Happiness for today, and I’ll put this one for today….

INTERNET FRIENDS….Its amazing to me how someone you’ve never met before, just happened to read your blog, a link from a link from a link….or you happened to meet playing a game online, or meet in a yahoo group or the like….someone you can connect with and become friends and tell secrets to, talk about your lives candidly and they become as close as your life-long friends. Someone you end up trusting advice from, telling your fears to…its just simply amazing to me! The best part, when I can’t get hold of someone to call on the phone, usually I can just get that yahoo messenger going, and there’s my whole other group of friends if I need to talk. Its amazing to me.

Happy hump day, and I forgot Way Back Wednesday this morning, but I’ll do it when I get home this evening.

1 Comment »

  1. don’t limit yourself with the new guy he may be just what you need. peace~art

    Comment by art — August 16, 2006 @ 9:34 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

