Diana Banana Pancakes

October 2, 2006

Its NOT another manic Monday!

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 10:23 am

Yeaahhhhh!!!! I think for the first time in about 2 months, I’m COMPLETELY relaxed, I’m COMPLETELY drama free even as far as outside drama in my life! I love this feeling and I hope it continues for a long time!

My sister e-mailed me the same night she called mom, told me she’s sorry for making me worry and that she admits she moved rather impulsively and that she should’ve planned better and is paying for it now. She said she and her boyfriend both have jobs, but hers is part time and she’s looking for full time. She lost her Jeep due to not being able to keep up with the payments, so she’s bummed about that, and she said she admits she is slightly depressed because she is homesick and this time of year (her birthday is tomorrow, Tuesday Oct. 3) she misses us family most. I feel sorry for her in that aspect, she is in a place she’s only been for 2 months and she doesn’t have family there. I hope her boyfriend does something nice for her for her birthday, or at least does SOMETHING for her. I’m going to finish making her birthday stuff and hopefully it will get sent out before too long, I’m going to pay to make it 2-day, but unfortunately I won’t be able to get to the post office till this weekend because when I leave for work its not open yet, and by the time I come home from work, its closed already, and I hope I can make it to the post office on Saturday, they close at 1 pm, but don’t open till 9 am, but Ian has a soccer picture day on Saturday, and then a game at 1 pm….and they are both about 10 minutes outside of town…so hoping I’ll be able to make it there!! Anyway, so I’m relieved to have heard from her myself in an e-mail, and that she’s OK, just slightly depressed, which I understand that.

Psycho panty boy hasn’t bothered me in almost a month now, so lets pray that stays that way.

Both of my jobs are going great.

I’m looking forward to Hawaii still, of course.

I’m starting my eating healthy and feel great about it, just have to try to figure out what time of day I can exercise that would not interrupt my time with Ian, but also not make me so tired during the day that it affects my work, so that will be a trial and error for a little while.

I finally was able to get hold of my friend Jim yesterday (Sunday). He and I caught up on the last couple of months of stuff, my sister drama, psycho panty boy stuff, his crazy work schedule. He said they’ve been short handed and he has averaged 12 hrs a day, he said that most days by the time he gets home, he has time to “throw some food down my throat and hit the sack”. He also forwarded a bunch of e-mails to me on Saturday. I always know when he finally gets around to getting online because I usually get nothing from him for a while, then about 3 or 4 forwarded “friends” e-mails or jokes, haha. But, glad he’s doing good. He’s excited about my trip to Hawaii, and I got some weight loss advice from him (he’s an exercise junkie, sorta), lol, so he’s helped me out a little there, too, with some tips.

Saw TE on Saturday and had a good time, pizza (my last fast food venture for a while, which I told TE and he is going to help me keep that by not bringing fast food over when he visits), movies, making jokes and doing voice overs to characters on the TV, haha….nice relaxing time, having fun, talked to him last night a bit, too.

So, I woke up feeling good today, refreshed, ready to start this week and all I have to do….excited, motivated….I really hope this feeling continues. 🙂

I also home the drama stays GONE, I know it won’t but at least for a while I hope it stays away!

Oh, my parents got Ian a Halloween Costume. He was saying for a long time he wanted to be Wolverine, well when TE and I went into the city a few of weekends ago on our second date, he and I went to Toys-R-Us to check out their costumes, and NO Wolverine. Ian then saw something while out shopping with my parents about a week later, saying he wanted to be “death rider” and I don’t know what he was talking about, said he saw it at Wal-Mart, so when TE and Ian and I went to the city again on Thursday because Ian’s practice was cancelled (rain), we tried to find both wolverine and death rider, couldn’t find either. Well, he swore he wanted to be this death rider thing, not sure what he is talking about, but then yesterday when I came home from work, I went to dad’s to get Ian, called them to let them know I was driving into town, wanted to make sure they were home (sometimes they go to the matinee or shopping on Sunday afternoons and aren’t home by the time I get off work), and they ewre there, so I pulled up, and dad is peaking out the top window of his front door with a silly grin on his face…I get out of the car and get to the door and dad flings the door open, and there is the CUTEST FREAKING WOLVERINE I’VE EVER SEEN! It was adorable and hilarious at the same time, Ian really gets into character, and he said he was not Ian, he was wolverine, it had the fake “claws” and a mask that is cloth instead of those plastic ones, and it has MUSCLES QUILTED INTO IT, pecs, biceps, abs, its freaking adorable and hilarious….dad said they got it Saturday and that he’s been wearing it several times since then, hahaha. stepmom kept it, though, cause it needed hemming cause my baby is short like his mom and papaw, and he didn’t want to take it off, haha. He is excited, and for a while he was telling me he was going to protect me from the bad guys. I told him he’s cute and he said “superheroes aren’t cute mommy” haha. Gotta love that little man.

Dad and Step-mom, and IAN, told me they went to the Milton Flea Market, a big flea market about an hour away from here, well, they ran into the loser ex there and his girlfriend! they said he stayed and chatted with Ian, first told Ian he wanted to take Ian and get a toy for him, but he was by himself then, and apparently his girlfriend came around and within the span of less than 5 minutes he changed his mind, said he was going to get change and gave Ian $5 to buy a toy instead. Sande said they kept asking Ian “so when are you gonna come visit us?” like its up to IAN and not up to THEM….sheesh. She said when Aaron said he was gonna take Ian to go get a toy, that she sent dad out to get something so they would have time to shop with Ian and spend time with him, but loser changed his mind and gave Ian the $5 instead and left before dad even got back. So, they got on the phone asking me about a week ago when can Ian make it over there and I said they have to arrange it and told them that he has a soccer game every saturday till the end of October, but to come see his games, then they can take him home afterwards…and he said he’d arrange that, and then when he gets to spend time with his son, he is there and gone in less than 10 minutes! Unbelievable….or maybe, I shouldn’t be surprised.

Anyway, aside from that Ian had a blast with the grandparents spoiling him, lol.

I have a busy week ahead, but I’m ready for it! 🙂

This week starts where things get busy….

Today Ian has soccer practice, but we’re usually home by 6 pm. I told Ian we’d take out the Halloween decorations today if he’s good at school, daycare and soccer today, and we’d set some stuff out. We don’t have a lot of decorations, so its not a big difference, but he’s excited.

Tuesday is my sister’s birthday. I didn’t ever get to finishing her stuff cause she wasn’t in touch with us, and then I worked this weekend and never got around to doing any of it, lol. So I do need to get the rest of the stuff and try to make her something before Saturday and then hope I can get to the post office on Saturday before they close. Ian has a soccer team pics on Saturday at 11 am, and then soccer GAME at 1 pm, so I have to have it all packed and ready to go before Saturday, or I’ll have to wait till the NEXT weekend, lol.

Tuesday is also line dance class night, so I’ll be home by 8:30.

Wednesday nothing is going on, so that will be the day I try to finish my sister’s birthday stuff.

Thursday Ian has a make-up soccer game since it rained on Saturday and they cancelled their game, it starts at 6 pm, so probably won’t be home till after 7 pm, which means just enough time to grab some fast food for him, bah, eat, take a bath and off to bed.

Friday I have nothing planned, but have to do laundry and make sure Ian’s uniform is good and clean for picture day on Saturday, and I also have to finish whatever I didn’t have time for during the week in regards to my sister’s stuff….lol.

Saturday is, like I said, soccer team and individual pics at 11 am, then a game at 1 pm, the rest of my weekend is FREE!!!!

Ok, I better get to work, keep this motivation going! Have a great Monday everyone!

2 Comments »

  1. glad to hear your doing good.

    Comment by art — October 2, 2006 @ 2:22 pm | Reply

  2. YOU’RE A SOCCER MOM!!!

    Haha!! Gonna put a big soccer ball magnet on the back of your car? Wait a minute, you neeed a minivan now…..Haha, I am just kidding… I love ya girlie!

    Comment by Bekah — October 5, 2006 @ 12:28 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

