Diana Banana Pancakes

October 17, 2006

Wow, what a weekend….

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 1:54 pm

Man oh MAN did so much happen this weekend!

First of all, TE and I had a bit of a “thing” going where he was moving a bit too fast for me. But, we finally got it all worked out and things are still ok there. Its more my own issues of going slow, he didn’t realize I thought he was moving fast, so we talked, of course, like we do, and we talked it out and got it settled. One of the things I like about him is he is willing to talk things through without getting pissed or anything, he just wants to keep the lines of communication open and talk things through, which we did, and Sunday night when we talked everything was great again, us joking around as usual and making plans for when we could see each other again. I’m off work on Wednesday, so he’ll be here for a bit, Ian’s in school so maybe he and I can go catch a movie or something.

Some people have been e-mailing me about my mom, knowing she lives in Hawaii, so thank you all for your concern. Mom and step-dad are fine. They live on the island of Oahu, which was about 150 miles from the earthquake which was on the Big Island, aka the Island of Hawaii….for those who just weren’t sure, there are 5 Hawaiian Islands. Anyway, the earthquake was felt in Oahu where mom lives, and they had no power for a while, but no one was hurt and they are fine. I was worried for a while cause I couldn’t reach them by phone, cell phones kept saying “all circuits busy” and the phone call to her home wouldn’t go through….but mom said she only has cordless phones and the power was out, so no phones and cells, well, we know how that goes when there’s a panic, no one can seem to get through….

But, everyone is OK, so that was great news, and thanks again to everyone who e-mailed with their concerns!

This weekend was busy for Ian and myself, too. Ian had a soccer game on Saturday, then about an hour later he had a birthday party, which was OUTSIDE and it was cold and windy….not cool, but Ian had a blast. Then Sunday we headed with my dad and step-mom to the Bob Evans Farm Festival. It was pretty nice, Ian had a blast again, he rode a horse, rode on a horse-drawn trailer, went through a hay bale maze about 8 times and a corn stalk maze about as many times, they had games for kids and he participated in one called a “Chicken Scratch RAce” where they have sawdust piles and in the sawdust there were nickels, and the kid with the most nickels wins, but every kid also got to keep all the nickels they found. The most was 29, but that kid kept looking even after they called stop, and they still let him win, which a lot of parents complained, but he only won a baseball cap, so who cares, lol. Ian got 18 nickels, and they all got a sippy cup, lol. They had apple cider and apple cider slushee which Ian loved, lots of arts and crafts, disgusting games like a cow chip toss…yeah….guess what a cow chip is ya city folk….EWWWWW.lol.

It was a fun and busy day.

I took some pics, but haven’t uploaded them yet, I’ll probably do that tomorrow and share since I’m off work tomorrow.

So, hope everyone had a great and safe weekend. I’ll be on to catch up on blogs later on my next break….

3 Comments »

  1. glad you had a good weekend. I think I would have to pass on the ol’ cow chip toss. lol

    Comment by art — October 17, 2006 @ 7:33 pm | Reply

  2. sounds lovely, except the cow chip part…people touch those??? ewww.

    Comment by SpAzzGiRL — October 18, 2006 @ 3:03 pm | Reply

  3. I am glad you had a good weekend girlie! Can’t wait to see pics! Let me know if you want to hang out soon. Miss ya!

    Comment by Donna Walk — October 18, 2006 @ 9:46 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

