Diana Banana Pancakes

January 3, 2007

Is anybody out there?

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 5:43 pm

Maybe anonymous is still out there, lol. I find that I’ve lost my regular readers, not that I have many, maybe I could count them on one hand. I miss hearing from them. I realize how much I enjoy sharing things on this here blog, things that maybe I need to vent about, things that I have no really close friends here I can share my news with. I’ve made some wonderful friendships through the online world.

Today I’ve had a certain man on my mind. (see, here is where Anonymous LOVES me). He makes me smile only by looking at me. He melts me. He makes me think that maybe, just maybe, this could be the real thing. He treats me so sweetly, so kindly. He is so easy to talk to. Our hands fit into each other’s wonderfully. In the 2 months of getting to know him before we met in person, he has been someone I could talk to for HOURS at a time. He goes home tomorrow afternoon, back to California, and I’m left feeling torn….glad that I was able to meet such a wondeful guy, who treats me like a woman should be treated, who makes me smile just by seeing his number on my caller ID, who makes mistakes just like me, who likes me just as much as I like him, who already has been sweeping me off my feet….though I’m not sure I’d ever admit that to him. Yet, I’m torn because he’s going back home, back to California, back to a new life he’s started there a couple of years ago. He likes me enough that he keeps telling me he needs more Diana time, that he needs to figure out a way to come back here to see me, that he wants me to meet his friends so I can learn more about him, and see how he is with others around, not just us. I dated Country Boy for 6 months and never met any of his friends, if he has any, and didn’t even know the NAMES of any of them. With Boyjam, he tells me the names of his friends, he tells me stories, he shares with me. I hope I can continue to get to know this man, even if we only stay friends and nothing more. He’s a good soul, and one I would like to keep in my life at least, at LEAST as a friend. So, yes, I admit, I’m a smitten kitten, and the distance will definitely be something we’ll see what happens with, either it will make us realize we are just meant to be friends, or it will make us realize we need to be closer in proximity. We figure we’ll give it a few weeks after he gets back to California, see how we feel then, if we feel the same way, and then go from there. I like getting to know someone this way, just communication…nice and slow.

Anyway, blah blah blah…..happy Hump day everyone.

2 Comments »

  1. i’m here…i wanted to comment on your other post but my puter keeps locking up on it…????

    still checking in on ya

    Happy new year sista

    Comment by Greta — January 4, 2007 @ 5:02 am | Reply

  2. I hope this works out for you D. Either way you’ve made a new friend. Peace~art

    Comment by art — January 5, 2007 @ 2:21 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

