Diana Banana Pancakes

January 17, 2007

Better catch up…..

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 3:57 pm

Art sent a comment asking if I was OK, so I figured I better do some catching up here…

Things are going good….really good…

Well, it FEELS good anyway.

I’m still working 2 jobs, I’m still busy as heck, my apartment is still a mess, though slowly getting better….but overall I’m doing great.

I think its just my attitude, I’ve been in a great mood, thanks to BoyJam.

He’s so sweet, he’s funny, he’s smart, we talk for hours and hours at a time. I just feel good when I talk to him, and now its starting to spill out into the other times of my day when I will just think of him and I have this big goofy grin on my face, and I just feel GOOD.

He wants me to go see him in California as soon as we can figure out our schedules. He said he wants me to go there for a multitude of reasons, one being so he can take me to the beach, another being so he can introduce me to his friends….and of course to be with him. I told him I’ve never left Ian before so I don’t know, and he said that maybe he’ll just have to come along then cause that way my mind won’t be back here in WV.

Did I mention he’s sweet and makes me smile a lot?

I’m going to call that woman this week about that other at-home place.

Of course, I’ve said that for a few months now.

It finally got cold here, it is 18 degrees right now at around 11 a.m. Its been unusually warmer here in the 40s-60s, so talk about a change! But, at least its just cold and not the bad winter weather other places have had.

Ian and I might go bowling tonight, he’s been good and helping me clean up some, that PS2 is good for SOME kind of pursuasion, as well as the possibility to go bowling, hehe.

Sometimes its scary to think about this long distance thing, I’m not gonna lie…we talked about our past relationships and what happened to end them. He was married 12 years, together with her for 16 total….I’ve never had someone love me for very long. He told me he doesn’t love her anymore because yeah, of course I ask. He said there was a time in his life when he loved her with all his heart, but she lied to him and cheated on him and eventually he just couldn’t go through another one and left her. He said he took some time to heal before he even considered dating. Its been a few years since he had been dating, started up recently. He is an amazing person so far. He seems to be sincere, seems to have a big heart and be a caring soul. I love hearing him talk about his kids, about his best friend who happens to be his neighbor. I talk to him about Ian and about my family and he said he loves just listening to me talk to Ian because he misses “things going on in my home.” He is funny, sweet, and even on the phone and online and IMs, he’s giving me compliments or just being as attentive as you can be so many miles away. I do admit, when I heard him say that at one point he loved her with all his heart, I had this bit of fear creep over me…..could someone who loved someone with all their heart for THAT LONG truly fall for someone else and love as deeply? If we ever get to the point of being in love….how could I compete with that? So, its scary taking this risk with my heart, yet while it is scary, at the same time, it just feels….natural, like I’m supposed to doing this at this point in time. I’ve had fears, but never any doubts that I should give it a try. I really like this guy, can ya tell? I hope our conversations continue like they have, and so far they have. I was worried after we had met in person that week, that things would be different in our conversations, and they are, but in a good way. Now he said “I miss seeing your face.” 🙂 I like getting to know him this way, nice and slow, just becoming friends at the base of it all, which is important. I have a good feeling about this one, even if it doesn’t go past this point, I have a feeling I’m making a great friend, but for now, I’ll just enjoy the moment, enjoy this path that I never ever thought I would take, and enjoy BoyJam for as long as he sticks around in this manner.

Hope everyone’s been doing well! Have a great Hump day, I know this girl is having her days filled with smiles….

1 Comment »

  1. I suppose being busy with life is a good reason not to blog. 🙂 Glad things are going well. enjoy the bowling

    Comment by art — January 18, 2007 @ 4:56 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

