Diana Banana Pancakes

January 31, 2007

I’m always just catching up….

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 11:51 am

Seems like just when I think I’m caught up, next thing I know, I turn around and its been a week…haha.

So, just a quickie…I know how much you guys like quickies.

Ok, ok, haha. I’m being ornery, hehe.

So, the last week….well, I called about that at-home job. The insurance is QUITE high, BUT, I did some number crunching, A LOT of number crunching, and its not impossible, it would be tight….BUT, also taking into consideration that I’d have more time with my baby Ian, my car would last longer (if I lost my car I can’t get to work at the moment, can’t afford a NEW car), I’d have a more flexible schedule if something comes up, I wouldn’t have to worry about losing a day of pay or losing my vacation time if Ian is sick and I have to stay home or if we have another snow day and I can’t drive to work, and if I did move, I could move anywhere in the WORLD as long as there is internet connection (they have 2 employees whose husbands are military, one in Germany and one in Japan) and not have to look for a new job, no office drama, and more time for me to do the things I NEED and want!!!! The sanity factor alone is worth the higher insurance cost. Heck, if the women who have been there for 10+ YEARS are saying that they are looking into it EVEN WITH the higher insurance, just to get away from the stress of the office politics this place has….well then I know I’m not being hypersensitive about this issue.

So, I’m still waiting to hear back from the woman on a couple of more questions, but, pretty much my mind is made up that I want to go to work from home….I just can’t say yes for sure until I get the answers to those questions. I’ll keep ya posted.

Boyjam….hehe. You knew this was coming, hehe. He is still a big smile in my day. I can’t seem to get enough of this guy. He is so sweet, so adorable. I don’t know how he ended up in my world, what forced of fate brought him to me, but I’m enjoying it all, and I can’t wait to see where it leads. In the meantime, we’ve killed his cell phone minutes, haha. We talk mostly during he week on IMs and webcams, an e-mail or two during the day, and then talk up a storm on the weekends. I love getting to know him this way, even though I want to see him and definitely cuddle with that cute man, its great to get to know him this way, and knowing he feels the same is just amazing. Two of the girls at work who know about him say that every time I talk about him, I have this HUGE grin on my face. tee hee. Anyway, so he sent me an early Valentine’s day present….I got this on Saturday….

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

and inside was…..

My James Hotline….
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

he got me cell phone service so I can call him whenever, where-ever, and it would be mobile-to-mobile….no charges to me. How adorably sweet is THAT! He says its for HIM, its really a valentine’s day gift for him. Hehe. See what I mean? He’s adorable. Oh, the card he made on it was too cute, hehe, he made it look all “high school” as he put it, and check out what he even wrote on the back, haha, speaking of all high school…..
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

He’s adorable.

Can’t get enough of him.

Have I mentioned that already?

hehe.

My sister is having some stress with her recent move, I hope she hangs in there. She’s stressed that her bank account is low and she doesn’t have a job yet. I told her to keep her chin up, she’s only been there a week and left a very bad situation/relationship. Her friend Stacey is doing a lot for her and I hope she just keeps trudging. She always manages to find a job, but she’s feeling a bit overwhelmed I think, which I understand. I’m just going to keep encouraging her as best as I can from 2300+ miles away….

Anyway, besides the work drama and my sister’s stress, everything else is looking great still. I’m a hopeful girl.

and I’m smiling a lot more lately. wonder why? hehe.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

