Diana Banana Pancakes

February 10, 2007

6:30 am on a Saturday….

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 12:02 pm

My car won’t start. I’m supposed to be at work right now, but my poor old car won’t start again. They told me to pick up some stuff to put in my gas tank, but I forgot, grrr. They gave me some stuff to spray on it….ether? wtf? I’m being warned its highly flammable, yeah, I really want to spray THAT with no experience with it before…..

so I sit and wait.

I cried last night…..Grandpa is in the hospital. He has been in for a week now, but dad called last night and said they moved him to ICU yesterday (Friday). He has black lung from being a coal miner, he has emphysema, and his breathing has been bad this Fall and Winter, has had problems off and on. He had Dad said apparently its pretty bad because my cousins and some uncles are coming into West Virginia from Ohio, North Carolina, Virginia….apparently its that bad….and I can’t get out of working this weekend. Boyjam was on the phone with me, on the web cam. He let me cry. He was so wonderful to just be there on the other end of the line for me. Boyjam said he knows nothing he can say will make me feel better, but that he is there for me as best he can be, and that my Grandpa can still pull out of this and go home. But, of course, it makes me realize…he’s 82. His being in the ICU is enough that dad called my sisters to tell them, called Bobbi in California. She’s been crying, worried… I could hear the worry in Dad’s voice, so that is what made me cry, knowing that he is worried.

I hate that I can’t get out of work today to go to the hospital with everyone….
I’m scared.

Pic of my grandpa, Christmas 2006. Please send a prayer for him….

1 Comment »

  1. prayers going your way girl….just think a few more days or so and you won’t have to worry about being late for work….

    Comment by Greta — February 14, 2007 @ 9:57 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

