Diana Banana Pancakes

May 30, 2007

why not…day is stressed, need to unwind…

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 6:11 pm

What were you doing 10 years ago?
I was living with the ex-husband (then just bf/gf) and we were talking about moving to California, things were decent then with him, we still had fun then, before reality came into play! lol. I was 23 years old.

What were you doing 1 year ago?
Ha…LITERALLY this time last May I had just had a visit from Country Boy and his son over Memorial Day weekend. He was telling me how much he missed me and that he was working towards being back with me, we had been broken up 5 months at this point due to our work schedules and he was out of town a lot on work….and he had asked me at this time last May to be patient and give him some time to get is life back in order….3 weeks later he married someone in wierd circumstances having to do with a kid she swore was his. Now he realizes his mistake, ha, and had the marriage annulled and the kid wasn’t his. He panicked…and he lost me in the process. What does he say about that? Just that he knows he made many mistakes, but is grateful for my friendship even after everything that happened. Otherwise, I was still working 2 jobs, only had the job with the almost hour long commute one way, and was just as hectic as I am now…. lol

Five snacks you enjoy:
1. Edamame (soy beans in the pod, pop ’em out, yum!)
2. Plain pringles or Jalapeno ones
3. Chips and Salsa
4. M&Ms
5. pineapple sherbert

Five songs that you know all the lyrics:
1. “If You’re Going Through Hell” – Rodney Atkins – my new fave song as far as country, lol
2. “Got A Right To Be Wrong” – Joss Stone
3. “Wonderwall” – Oasis, I like the Ryan Adams cover
4. “Security” – Joss Stone
5. “Be Here Now” – another song I’m loving right now – Ray Lamontagne

Five things you would do if you were a millionaire:
1. Buy a house.
2. Buy a new car since mine is about to D-I-E.
3. Go to Japan.
4. Put money away for my son’s education.
5. Take my whole family to Australia, its been my dad’s dream family vacation.

Five bad habits:
1. Worrying/stressing.
2. Emotional eater.
3. Cussing in front of my kiddo sometimes.
4. procrastination.
5. pack-rat.

Five things you like doing:
1. Scrapbooking.
2. talking with Ian, he always has something hilarious to say.
3. Listening to music.
4. Reading, and Ian loves to read, too.
5. Taking pictures.

Five things you would never wear again:
1. colored sunscreen
2. stirrup pants
3. pleated front pants
4. bikinis….ugh, unfortunately!
5. itty-bitty, very tall heels….I hurt my ankle about 13 or so years ago and can’t wear very high heels anymore. Besides, I’m so top-heavy I’d probably fall on my face, lol.

Five favorite toys:
1. My iPOD (except I can’t upload any new music because I can’t get stupid iTunes to work with stupid windows Vista! Grrrr!
2. My camera.
3. scrapbook supplies
4. my laptop
5. uhhh….dunno, lol.

I’m not tagging anyone, but if you are bored and want to play along let me know and I’ll come check it out!!!

1 Comment »

  1. Awww man, I’m in love with the cheese pringles. At a dollar a tube, you can’t go wrong!

    Oh…and Diana? I’ve never heard any of those songs 🙂

    Comment by Slick — May 31, 2007 @ 12:47 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

