Diana Banana Pancakes

June 26, 2007

MAJOR VENT – who the HELL does he think he is?

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 1:51 am

Ok, I KNOW he is Ian’s father…BUT….how DARE he be “suddenly interested” in trying to spend time with his kid, and have the nerve to tell me that!

Ian made a hickie on his own arm….he and some boys in the class did it one time on their own arms…and I told him not to do it again. Well, he did it again while at his dad’s house, and his dad had the NERVE to ask me “what’s that about? That’s not right, who is he hanging out with that taught him this?”

excuse me? Did YOU just say that to me? The man who hasn’t seen his kid since FEBRUARY? The man who does drugs? The man who hasn’t taken care of his son when he is sick in bed or cleaned up vomit at 2 am? The man who hasn’t paid a single dime for his child since he was 1 year old, and the only “dime” he ever paid before was insurance when he had a job…which he QUIT with no notice? You have the nerve to get on MY case about something as trivial as a kid who discovered when you suck on your arm it makes it turn a color? ITs called CURIOSITY….kids do it all the time…just because a kid does it on his own arm doesn’t make it a sexual thing. Him and his white trash girlfriend, telling ME “that’s just not right, where is he learning this from”….

To the EX:::
Just because you finally decided to spend 2 weeks with your kid after not seeing him since more than 3 times in the last 6 months does not give you the right to say anything about something as trivial as a kid who gave himself a hickie on his arm. If he was giving it to other kids, yes, I’d be extremely concerned. Why don’t you become more concerned about the fact that you and your girlfriend will be living off welfare, if I was you I’d be more concerned about the fact that you rarely make time to see your kid. The excuse of “my car is broken” will only go so far when you have 6 brothers/sisters and your own father who live within 10 minutes of you, and all have told ME that if you asked them, they would be MORE THAN WILLING to drive him to get Ian. If I was you, I’d be more concerned about how your son feels when you bail out on seeing him last minute when he gets his hopes up. If I was you, I’d be more concerned about the fact that yeah, I work a lot of hours, but I do it for IAN, because he wants to play T-ball and soccer, and he needs medicine when he’s sick, and I’m working my butt off to cover what you should be helping me do…RAISE THIS SON who deserves it.

so, before you get on your freaking high horse and question anything about me, remember who reads to him at night, remember who tends to his wounds, stays up with him at night when he’s sick, drove him to the ER in the middle of the night while singing songs to him to help keep him calm in the car, cleaned vomit 3 or 4 times a night as quietly as possible so the tired kid could sleep. Remember who went to all the games, not just 1 game in 2 years, of his sports, who arranged her work schedule so that she could make sure Ian gets to his practices, and remember who goes on 4-5 hrs of sleep each night just so she can make sure to be able to spend as much time with her son as possible.

so, how important does a small hickie on the kid’s arm look now?

sorry guys…this just happened, and I had to let it out…..ugh!

2 Comments »

  1. Just reading this has me all pissed off at the man Diana. Can’t stand fathers like that, seriously.

    Sorry you’re having to deal with that shit.

    Comment by Slick — June 26, 2007 @ 4:10 pm | Reply

  2. that guy sounds like a complete ASS!!! Oh yeah by the way i never tried that hickie on my self until just now, and now i cant stop.

    Comment by E — June 27, 2007 @ 8:40 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

