Diana Banana Pancakes

July 2, 2007

My weekend went something like this….(lots of pics)

Filed under: videos — dianabananapancakes @ 3:01 pm

**UPDATED, for some reason the videos came out very dark when it compressed and made it small, they were dark to begin with, but you could see the images before…grrrr….but oh well, you get the idea**

Ok, here’s my weekend recap..with tons of pics of course!

Saturday: My dad, stepmom, Ian and myself headed on a 2 hr drive…my cousin Steve was getting married, so off we went. We stopped off to see my grandpa first, he was back in the hospital and they were going to transfer him to another hospital. While there we ran into my uncle Ron and his group of peeps (his wife Denise, his daughter Angela and ang’s fiance Jeremy, and Jeremy’s cousin George)….after a visit with grandpa, uncle Ron said they were gonna go miniature golfing before the wedding (which the wedding didn’t start until 7:30 pm). So, Ian and I joined his gang and went minature golfing, Ian’s first time…here’s a video and some pics:

Ian’s VERY FIRST hit of mini-golf….

Check that form!
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Ian’s scoot technique, very effective on hills….
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Angela and Jeremy – these two are getting married in Hawaii while we’re there…
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Ron, dad’s brother
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Ron’s wife Denise
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Jeremy’s cousin George (I was calling him Jorge, he was funny, haha)
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

and Ian took a pic of me….
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

After minature golf, we went to dinner and met up with my dad and step-mom for dinner…then after that we headed to my cousin Steve’s wedding, it was at Kaity (the bride) parents’ house, HUGE yard, quite a few acres, outside wedding, stand-up, but short and sweet, and then the reception, here’s some pics in a slideshow….

It was a fun day, and we got home about 1 am on sunday morning. Ian and I slept in till about 10 am. I was going to work, but decided I had too much that I needed to do…

Ian and I went shopping, I FINALLY got us some luggage for Hawaii, kick ass deal, 5 pieces for $70, now hopefully it will be worth the cheaper price, lol….found me a nice HUGE tote for the beach that is also going to be my purse while in Hawaii, so I can lug all kinds of crap without having to hold 3 or 4 things….and went to the grocery store, lol. I’m officially done purchasing items for Hawaii…oh wait, I forgot I still need to purchase batteries for my camera, but otherwise, we’re done and its all good… 🙂 4 weeks from Saturday and we’re on a plane, baby!

Finally got my flight schedule from dad, sheesh, that took forever haha….but luckily my flight leaves 11:30 am, and the airport is an hour away….bad part is it will be an all day event….14 hrs total including a 3.5 hr lay-over in Atlanta…so we’ll see how well I do at keeping Ian busy for that long, haha.

Sunday after shopping I did a little cleaning and the laundry and such, only to find this, lol….

Then that evening the fire flys were out, and Ian wanted to go catch some….

All in all, a decent weekend, and a much needed break from working all darn day every day of the week…of course now I”ll have to make up for it, but its all good. 🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

