Diana Banana Pancakes

September 12, 2007

gutter balls

Filed under: random,videos — dianabananapancakes @ 12:25 pm

You know I’m sooooo mature. I still laugh when certain words are used and my mind goes in the gutter.

First a flash-back came to mind, Ian was about 2-1/2 years old and learning to talk better, he could talk in full sentences, but sometimes his pronunciation was, well, off, which makes for GREAT comic relief! He and I take walks often around town, and he likes to pick things up like colored leaves or “cool” rocks or of course coins he finds, etc. One day we’re walking and he runs to this tree in the River Front Park near where a family was having a lunch, and he grabs this HUGE branch and raises it over his head and yells back at me at the top of his lungs “Mom, look at this enormous dick I found!” That whole table started cracking up, and so did I, haha.

Another flashback came when Ian was eating hot seasoned potato chips here recently, my dad and I like some spicy food, Ian doesn’t like it all, but he’s coming around. So, he was eating some of these spicy chips and had to have a drink of milk to cool his mouth. He later said to me “mom, I want to eat more of those hot chicks.” WHA???? hahahahahaha….see, my mind is always in the gutter. Someone can say something innocent and I crack up because of how it sounds.

I still laugh when someone says Uranus. Yeah, I’m so mature, hehe.

For example: This morning, work was nonexistent, so I went to eat some breakfast and watch a little TV before checking back in. I tend to watch decorating or home improvement or crafting shows, TLC and Discovery and History channels as well. Today it was another channel I haven’t seen much of because I don’t watch much TV. But, that’s not the point. A commercial came on about pool tables and pool table “accessories”….and he said “the best part of pool is the balls.” and proceeded to talk about how “Belgium makes the best balls.”

I’m still snorting over that one.

Oh yeah, and then there’s this show, which I watch once in a great while when its on and I have free time for TV….haha. Remember being a kid and making up your own words and dialogue to movies or TV shows, turning down the volume and….ok, so it was just me and my friends…leave me alone! 🙂

reminds me of that overstock.com commercial from last year where they sing to the “jingle bells” tune… “O…O…O, the great big O”…that CRACKED me up…every friggin time I heard it.

Because I’m so mature.

Off to work….keep your mind in the gutter… a dirty mind is a terrible thing to waste. ;P

1 Comment »

  1. David has cracked me up on more than one occasion with the silly things he says!

    Comment by The Middle Child — September 12, 2007 @ 3:20 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

