Diana Banana Pancakes

September 18, 2007

catching up again….

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 1:16 pm

Ok, so I know why I’m so drained, the stress of the 2 jobs and Ian’s schedule (cub scouts and soccer) is taking its toll on me, on top of that I’m getting sick! Sinuses, fever, headache. I hope I won’t have to go to the doctor, having no insurance makes it a pain in the ass to get out there, but at least the doctor is hot, so it makes it worth the trip πŸ˜‰ hehe.

So Ian has soccer game on a week night this week, and this weekend a plant here locally is having a carnival. His cub scouts is going to go on a tour of the plant (with adult supervision of course) and then the carnival, so that should be fun. I’m going with my friend Christine, haven’t really hung out with her for a while as we both are so busy. She’s pregnant, 7 weeks along, so I can live vicariously through her since I’ll probably never have another one lol, and i won’t have the morning sickness, ha…I know that’s not nice, I don’t mean it that way….

So I saw eye candy again yesterday. I don’t know why I’m so shy, lol, but it keeps me from meeting people, like eye candy, so instead I just get my ego stroked by checking him out and seeing if he’s checking me out, lol. So far, I’ve caught him checkin this girl out a few times, but I get shy and embarrassed and look away, DOH!! oh well, lol. He’s probably amused, or irritated, but it’s still a good ego stroker, lol.

There’s a guy I’ve been talking to for the past week on a singles site…yes, I said it, a singles site. I was actually getting ready to get my profile off there, it was the last one I had up….took all the others down, but then this guy saved me on his “favorites” and I had him on my favorites…and so I sucked it up and sent him a quick message to get some conversation going. He’s 40, pretty nice looking guy, just moved here from Texas….but he lives 2 hours away. Now, I already tried an extreme long distance relationship with James with him being in California and me here in West Virginia, and while it was lonely at times having a relationship like that, it worked well for me because we only had phone conversations and web cams to see each other, so it worked into my very hectic schedule, but it ended before we were supposed to see each other again (June)…so sure this guy is only 2 hours away….but that means he will want to see me more, and I wouldn’t mind that in something except with me being so busy, I just don’t see me getting into something with someone close enough to drive to, but me not having the TIME with all that goes on to go out there, and I have my rule about someone not meeting Ian for a while until I know he will be around or am more comfortable with him that limits someone coming here to see me. Ian has only met 2 guys I’ve ever dated, well 3, but one was a learning experience (first time out after being with someone for 6-1/2 years, and first time dating as a single parent, I had to learn somehow)… But, this guy is persistent, lol. I tell him the best times to call because I work 2 jobs and am busy with Ian, but he calls me during the times I work instead…but hey its only been about 4 phone calls, so at least I can say he’s calling and IMing, lol. He wants to meet. We’ll see. I like taking my time in getting to know someone before meeting them in person, and definitely not meeting anyone with Ian around….so if he’s patient then we’ll meet some time in the future, if he’s not, then that’s fine too, then I’ll just be doing my usual busy schedule…he’s persistent though, so we’ll see if he’s patient enough to wait till then. πŸ˜‰ But, at least I know even with the weight on me, I still got something worth looking at….and I don’t mean the boobs…lol. That reminds me, saw this and had to laugh….

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

So yeah, besides boobs and long hair, I’m nice and stuff, too. At least, I’ve been told that by ex’s….that I’m nice, I’m a genuine person, all that stuff guys are supposed to tell you when they break up with you so they don’t look like the bad guys lol.

Anyway, aside from that, another busy yet uneventful week in my life, lol. I’m working my butt off this week so I will have a free WEEKEND….cross your fingers, I haven’t had a whole weekend off since being in Hawaii….and hell I had to work while on vacation, ya know? lol…..

Ok, I’m outta here….

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

