Diana Banana Pancakes

October 22, 2007

We’re still alive

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 2:32 am

With both Ian and myself sick, its been a busy week, lots of tissue, lots of medicine, lots of late nights waking up between the two of us coughing….man oh man do I need to catch up on my beauty sleep!

My dad’s birthday was this weekend, so spent some time with them. I didn’t get to talk to eye candy much this weekend, the place he works does shift work, 12 hr shifts, alternating days and nights, so this weekend he’s on nights. We’ve talked every day still in some form, lol, either phone, IM or e-mail, so at least there’s that lol. Talked to my other eye candy friend in California again, so got to catch up a tiny bit with him too. lol.

Ian and I are finally feeling better. Ian’s still coughing, but its sinuses draining, and he’s only coughing a lot when he’s running around a lot. He’s been on antibiotics for 4 days now, the doc said he can go back to school Monday, so we’ll see how he tolerates it. He can eat and talk and hasn’t had a fever for two days now, so that’s all better. Me, my red skin is gone, but I’m still itching on the new antibiotics, just not red….I’m not sure why I’m itching, not sure if its the new antibiotics or not, but it varies, sometimes one small part will itch, other times my whole arm from my arm pit to mid forearm underneath is all itchy and it drives me crazy. Benadryl does nothing for it, so not sure what’s up. Then at times nothing will itch at all. I’m still coughing as well, but not as often at all, unless I’m out in the cold air too long.

I’ve found a few things for some Christmas gift crafts, so will be starting those soon, just a few more things to purchase here and there and I HOPE I can think of enough things and have time to do all the projects I want to do.

While being sick and worn out from body aches and lack of sleep with Ian and I both up coughing at night, and from Ian being home all day as well, the apartment has become a cluttered mess again. So, this week with Ian in school I hope to get it back to some sort of order, and get my “dining table” and my craft desk cleared off so I can have room for some gift crafting…and get started. I have a creative itch and I’m dying to itch…ok given my allergic reaction that was a bad analogy, lol.

I have no idea what to blog about. I apparently have nothing more to say, lol. I had a problem of talking on IM earlier too, eye candy pointed it out that I’m not talking…sheesh lol. But, hey man, he could carry the conversation for a change, lol.

Ok, I’m gonna go take some more medicine and head to bed…or something. Hope everyone had a good weekend.

2 Comments »

  1. Well, glad to hear you two are on the mend again Diana!

    After you clean your place up, stop by here….I didn’t do a good enough job.

    Comment by Slick — October 23, 2007 @ 8:11 pm | Reply

  2. Well, it’s four days later… how are you two feeling?
    Did you take all your antibiotics or did you quit early? You have to take them all my dearest!

    Comment by The Middle Child — October 25, 2007 @ 5:39 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

