Diana Banana Pancakes

December 3, 2007

Our weekend….

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 3:03 pm

Our weekend was lazy, yet full and busy at the same time…it was a good weekend. On Saturday Ian and I spent most of the day clearing out the living room of Ian toys, organizing and rearranging furniture to make room for our new tree. We got a new one because the one we had last year died, the plastic feet on the tree cracked, 2 out of the 3, so we just got a new tree that was pre-lit for a change….man oh man did that save a huge headache for me! At first I was worried that it wouldn’t be enough light, but it was perfectly lit for my taste, and so after I set up the tree, Ian took to decorating it…while I put the other decoration up and filling the top of the tree where Ian couldn’t reach. After we did all that, we shut off all the lights and turned on the holiday lights on the tree and on the garland we have over a book shelf, and just enjoyed the lights, then relaxed the rest of the evening. He watched some TV and played with his legos while I worked on some Christmas crafts.

Then on Sunday Ian had a trip to the small town Police station/Fire station (in same building) with his tiger cub scout troop, which they loved of course, but no one was there for the fire department to show them the trucks and let them climb inside. I was pretty disappointed in that. We have a volunteer fire department only, and no one showed up to show the kids around, so the police officer did it and showed what he knew. They kids still had a good time though.

Then Ian also had his soccer awards for his youth soccer later that day, and again the rest of the day was spent being lazy, enjoying our Christmas decorations and lights, and me working on Christmas gift crafts.

Here are some pics of the weekend:

Ian’s cub scout troop at the fire department with the police officer, haha. Its a crappy pic, and they didn’t even turn on the lights, lol…wierd. Ian is the second from the left side of the shot, making some wierd face, haha.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Ian’s soccer team (minus a few kids who couldn’t make it due to being ill, poor things)…and Ian is next to his coach

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

My 1 of 2 finished ornaments…took me a while to decide what I wanted to do, and came up with this all proud…only to realize its not an original idea, hahaha, but I still like it…a glass ball ornament with origami crane put inside, and I glass-etched the year on the side. I broke one glass ball doing this, but luckily no cuts. I think it still needs something and am considering putting glitter inside the ball as well, but afraid with static it would stick to the ball too much and the crane wouldn’t be seen….not a great pic, and I haven’t cleaned off the outside of the ornament.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Close up of the crane inside the glass ball ornament…
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

One of 2 scarves I have started…both are WIPs still. This one is my first knitting project, and this one has a lot of mistakes I think, but not sure if its good enough to give yet…its a little over 4 feet long right now and would like to double it. Its a skinny scarf, and for any knitters who might read this, its basic K2, P2 stitch, started with 6 rows of garter stitch before going into K2, P2…not sure if I should add fringe on the end or not…
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Closer up
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And the other scarf I’m working on….its garter stitch for I think 24 rows, its been a while since I picked this one up, I’ll have to look at the pattern again, and then this lace stitch….I hate the end of it, its not straight and same with my other scarf, can’t seem to get that first row started nice and straight….but hopefully it will still be nice enough to give, and this is only my 2nd knitting project…
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Closer up
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

1 Comment »

  1. I LOVE THE ORNAMENT!!! It’s wicked cool… Do you need my address to send me one? Just kidding!!!

    Great work girlie!

    Comment by The Middle Child — December 3, 2007 @ 4:29 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

