Diana Banana Pancakes

December 5, 2007

Its beginning to look a lot like Christmas….

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 1:49 pm

Woke up this morning to SNOW…the first snow of the season. I didn’t even have to fight with Ian to wake up, I said “look out your window” and he said “Oh my GOSH, I’m glad today is a half day!”

He’s in an afterschool program for kids on Monday, Wednesday and Friday, but today they have a half day, so he was all bummed because he really loves this afterschool program the school has, which is thankfully free. They get homework help, a snack, and activities (drama, art, physical fitness, etc) and he has LOVED IT, and has been complaining all weekend about he doesn’t want to have to miss today’s afterschool program, until this morning, haha…hope the snow stays around for him to get out at noon!

I love watching the snow fall…growing up in places like Hawaii, Texas, Florida and California…while I love the warm weather and hate the freezing cold, I have to admit, its beautiful to WATCH it fall….I am always just mesmerized by the snow flakes which I never knew truly do look a little like those paper ones we used to cut out as kids….go figure. 🙂

Pic of my apartment complex, yes, they are old, 1 story units. Mine has the red bow, lol.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

1 Comment »

  1. Yucky. I hate snow…and cold feet.

    Comment by The Kept Woman — December 5, 2007 @ 7:16 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

