Diana Banana Pancakes

December 12, 2007

Told you he wouldn’t show

Filed under: Ian,kiddo,knitting — dianabananapancakes @ 2:00 pm

But, Ian still had a good performance and had fun, and I of course snapped picture like a mad-mamma, lol….

So, sharing some pics from Ian’s school’s christmas program, a mix of kindergarten, 1st and 2nd grades: Ian was a toy soldier, and yes I had to do his costume, lol….turned out OK I think. He loved it enough that he didn’t want to take it off when we got home afterward lol.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Ian’s the goob with his hands in the air after the christmas program
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Ian’s teacher
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

SOME OTHER RANDOM PICS:

My tree is up, its prelit and the bottom part of the lights went out…grrrr, lol.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

some of my ornaments:
This one is from Germany brought to me about 15 years ago
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Ornament from my mom a couple of years ago, its “love” in japanese Kanji, which my mom was going to name me Ai if my dad would’ve let her, lol…
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

and the ornaments I’m making for family this year:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

With all my knitting going on, Ian wanted to learn. He always wants to learn what I’m doing…so I found a thing for finger knitting because I couldn’t teach him to knit with needles to save my life….and he has this camo yarn he wanted me to make him a scarf with…he took to it and actually did it for about 1-1/2 hrs, I was amazed he sat there that long to do it
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

and his final product
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Now he wants to do more, so I think I will have to find a fat yarn for him to use, because I don’t think skinny scarves are good for males lol.

That’s all…

1 Comment »

  1. Adorable!

    Comment by TK Kerouac — December 13, 2007 @ 12:52 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

