Diana Banana Pancakes

December 18, 2007

Just a knittin away….

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianabananapancakes @ 5:50 pm

Ok, so I mailed off my sister’s stuff to California yesterday…and forgot to take a picture of the coffee mug cozy I made for her. I made one for my mom as well. Mom was hard to knit for as she lives in Hawaii and obviously has no need for scarves or gloves or hats or the like, so I saw this coffee mug cozy that I liked the idea of, and these soda can cozies…and here’s the fruits of my knitting labor…

I have no soda cans for the action shots, but these cozies also happened to fit over a 20 oz. Mt. Dew bottle and an average 16.9 size bottled water bottle, so cool that it works for just more than the cans! 🙂

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And the coffee mug cozy I made for mom. Since I wasn’t sure what size her fave mug was, I figured out of all the patterns I saw this type was the easiest I could get close to that could fit various sizes. I don’t know how to knit in the round yet, so I didn’t do it like this one, but it was close to it, I just made a rectangle and attached i-cords to the ends to tie together around the handle and to me they work just fine! My sister’s was similar, only it was a rib knit and was all coffee brown color.

Mom’s coffee mug cozy to keep her hands from getting too hot in Hawaii on her coffee mugs, hehe…

In action:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The ties:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Kahlua baby…anything goes, haha…no laughing at my coffee mug, I have maybe 4 mugs in my apartment, used mostly for hot cocoa or my instant mixed sweet flavored coffees, not a big coffee drinker in my home.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Same cozy in action on a wider-around mug (my fave mug, hehe) to show its able to fit various sizes better.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Chococat was feeling a little stuffy in there, so he had to peak out
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And the two mugs next to each other for size difference shot because I’m a nerd and want to cover all my bases, ha.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

SO FINALLY, my mom and step-dad and sister’s gifts are DONE…

I still have lots to do though, still need to make:
* 6 more ornaments
* 1.5 scarves (yes, half of one done) for Adopt-A-Family that Ian’s cub scouts are doing for Christmas
* another knitted mug cozy and headband for my step-mom
* A knitted headband and possible wrist cuffs for my youngest sis (20 yrs old)
* screen print 5 Ts/sweatshirts
* something else for my dad, not sure what!!

I think that’s all I have to make, hehe….I’ll have to check my list later, but at least I finally have the stuff for the mailed gifts done and can take the package to the post office today!!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

