Diana Banana Pancakes

August 31, 2008

pics, pics, pics….

Filed under: family,Ian,random — dianabananapancakes @ 11:15 pm

I haven’t posted in a long time, I’m not even sure who if anyone reads this blog anymore…but I will post pics anyway….

Here goes!  there are a ton of them!

Making sushi!  I was craving it so bad, and mom sent me the stuff to make it from Hawaii, so I went at it!
Photobucket

The final product…tons of sushi! lol
Photobucket

4th of July 2008 with the family…
my sister and her boyfriend
Photobucket

Aside from my big chunky belly, I love this pic of Sunny!
Photobucket

We had a memorial for my grandpa, and the neighboring camp had also lost a family member around the same time, so we had a joint memorial for both…
Photobucket

We tossed flower petals that were taken from the funeral flower arrangements,its hard to tell but those are the flower petals in the river…
Photobucket

FINALLY – the pics to my cousin Debra’s wedding to her man Joe! They got married July 12, 2008. It was a fun, beautiful wedding that she put together. She was so beautiful as usual, she’s one of the sweetest people I know….aside from me of course! haha….here’s her wedding pics via my camera –

The men from the wedding party –
the men

My uncle and beautiful cousin
Photobucket

“Kiss the bride” shot
Photobucket

The new Mr. and Mrs.
Photobucket

Cake time.
Photobucket

Oh yes they did!
Photobucket

awwww, they even cleaned each other up! teehee
Photobucket

Little photographer…My cousin’s son, who was 7 at the time of this wedding, is going to be 8 in September, he was so friggin adorable with the camera and all up in the wedding shot taking! I loved it!
Photobucket

First dance as husband and wife
Photobucket

My dad and step-mom dancing
Photobucket

My sis didn’t get much sleep the night before, so she kept falling asleep, hahahahaha, I was so messing with her!
Photobucket

They had karaoke, which actually went over pretty well…even Ian and my cousin’s son went in on it! They had fun doing it, too.
Photobucket

Their photographer, Rachel B., ROCKED! Not to mention she had a wicked cool camera bag! haha, she was very nice and even responded to me online when I had comments to her blog….here’s the pics from her awesome photographer view, she is a great photographer and love her work so much I keep checking her blog for stuff not even related to my cousin. 🙂

Debra and Joe’s engagement shots which ROCKED, they are SO FUN!! I can’t say enough how much I love these pics!! My faves are the one with the blue wall, and the ones laying in the grass.

The wedding shots by Rachel B. Ian even made it into a shot on her blog, teehee….I love the pic she caught of him!

1 Comment »

  1. Hey Diana!

    Thanks for the link. I loved this wedding! Debra and Joe are really close to my heart and their wedding was jam packed with sweet moments. Here’s the link to my shootsac: http://www.shootsacblog.com/ Etsy is a great place to find close to the same thing except a bit less pricey. Later, girl!

    Comment by Rachel Barker — September 1, 2008 @ 11:14 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

